Academic Affairs

Departmental Chairs and School Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Department Chair email Location
Anthropology Dr. Eleanora Reber

rebere@uncw.edu

Osprey Hall, Rm 1018L
Art and Art History Dr. Amy Kirschke kirschkea@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048B
Biology and Marine Biology Dr. Chris Finelli finellic@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 102A
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Pam Seaton seatonp@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 253C
Communication Studies Dr. Richard K. Olsen, Jr. olsenr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 223
Computer Science Dr. Laurie Patterson pattersonl@uncw.edu CIS Building, Rm 2015
Creative Writing Dr. David Gessner gessnerdm@uncw.edu Kenan Hall, Rm 1277
English Dr. Tiffany Gilbert gilbertt@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 163
Environmental Studies Dr. Jeff Hill hillj@uncw.edu Teaching Lab, Room 2114
Film Studies Mr. David Monahan monahand@uncw.edu King Hall, Rm 102E
World Languages and Cultures Dr. Michelle Scatton-Tessier scattonm@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 275
Geography and Geology Dr. Lynn A. Leonard lynnl@uncw.edu DeLoach Hall, Rm 108
History Dr. Lynn Mollenauer mollenauerl@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 232
International Studies Dr. Herbert Berg bergh@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 217
Mathematics and Statistics Dr. John Ye
Music Dr. Frank Bongiorno bongiornof@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1042
Philosophy and Religion Dr. Diana Pasulka pasulkad@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 263
Physics and Physical Oceanography Dr. Dylan McNamara mcnamarad@uncw.edu CMS, Rm 1017
Public and International Affairs Dr. Dan Masters mastersd@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 270
Psychology Dr. Julian Keith keithj@uncw.edu Teaching Lab, Room 2004D
Sociology and Criminology Dr. Mike Maume maume@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 207A
Theatre Mr. Thomas Salzman salzmant@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 2026B

Cameron School of Business

Department Chair

Location

Accountancy and Business Law Dr. David Mautz mautzr@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 230M
Economics and Finance Dr. Nivine Richie richien@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 220M
Information and Systems Operations Dr. Cem Canel canelc@uncw.edu CIS Building, Rm 2014
Management Dr. Martha Andrews andrewsm@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 200C
Marketing Dr. Tracy Meyer meyert@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 240F

College of Health and Human Services

Department School Directors Location
School of Health and Applied Human Sciences Dr. Chris Lantz lantzc@uncw.edu Trask 151
School of Nursing

Dr. Laurie Badzek

badzekl@uncw.edu McNeill Hall, Rm 3024
School of Social Work Dr. Stacey Kolomer kolomers@uncw.edu McNeil Hall, Rm 3099

Watson College of Education

Department Chair Location
Educational Leadership Dr. Susan Faircloth faircloths@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 377
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy and Special Education Dr. Kathy Fox foxk@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 271
Instructional Technology, Foundations and Secondary Education Dr. Donyell Roseboro roseborod@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 341