Departmental Chairs and School Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Department Chair email Location
Anthropology Dr. Eleanora Reber

rebere@uncw.edu

Social and Behavioral Sciences, Rm 205
Art and Art History Dr. Amy Kirschke kirschkea@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048B
Biology and Marine Biology Dr. Chris Finelli finellic@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 102A
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Pam Seaton seatonp@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 253C
Communication Studies Dr. Richard K. Olsen, Jr. olsenr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 223
Computer Science Dr. Laurie Patterson pattersonl@uncw.edu CIS Building, Rm 2015
Creative Writing Dr. Michael White whitem@uncw.edu Kenan Hall, Rm 1208
English Dr. Katherine Montwieler montwielerk@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 158
Environmental Studies Dr. Jack C. Hall hallj@uncw.edu Friday Hall, Rm 2001A
Film Studies Mr. David Monahan monahand@uncw.edu King Hall, Rm 102C
Foreign Languages and Literatures Dr. Michelle Scatton-Tessier scattonm@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 275
Geography and Geology Dr. Lynn A. Leonard lynnl@uncw.edu DeLoach Hall, Rm 108
History Dr. Paul Townend townendp@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 232
International Studies Dr. Herbert Berg bergh@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 217
Mathematics and Statistics Dr. Matthew TenHuisen tenhuisenm@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 205
Music Dr. Frank Bongiorno bongiornof@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048C
Philosophy and Religion Dr. George Zervos zervosg@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 270
Physics and Physical Oceanography Dr. Lynn Leonard lynnl@uncw.edu DeLoach Hall, Rm 203
Public and International Affairs Dr. Earl Sheridan sheridan@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 270
Psychology Dr. Richard Ogle ogler@uncw.edu Social and Behavioral Sciences, Rm 110A
Sociology and Criminology Dr. Leslie Hossfeld hossfeldl@uncw.edu Social and Behavioral Sciences, Rm 208A
Theatre Mr. Thomas Salzman salzmant@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 2026B

Cameron School of Business

Department Chair  

Location

Accountancy and Business Law Dr. David Mautz mautzr@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 230
Economics and Finance Dr. Nivine Richie richien@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 220
Information and Systems Operations Dr. Cem Canel canelc@uncw.edu CIS Building, Rm 2016
Management Dr. David J. Glew glewd@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 200C
Marketing Dr. Tracy Meyer meyert@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 240-F

College of Health and Human Services

Department School Directors   Location
School of Health and Applied Human Sciences Dr. Chris Lantz lantzc@uncw.edu Trask 151
School of Nursing

Dr. Carol Heinrich

heinrichc@uncw.edu McNeill Hall, Rm 3021
School of Social Work Dr. Lori Messinger messingerl@uncw.edu McNeil Hall, Rm 3098

Watson College of Education

Department Chair   Location
Educational Leadership Dr. Susan Catapano catapanos@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 327
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy and Special Education Dr. Kathy Fox foxk@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 271
Instructional Technology, Foundations and Secondary Education Dr. Donyell Roseboro roseborod@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 341

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  S. McFarland [ mcfarlands AT uncw DOT edu ]