logo

Tuesday, March 31, 2015, Burney Center, 12 - 3pm
Professional dress is required.

Write a Resume

Dress for Success

Networking

Interviewing

Tips From The Employers

Student Testimonials

List of Employers Attending the Fair

How to work a career fair

Guidebook for UNCW Career Fair

Get ready for the fair by visiting the Career Center to get your resume reviewed!

Attending Employer Organizations (as of March 17, 2015):

For information on these organizations and the most updated list of attending organizations, please visit SeaWork, click on Career Center Events, then Career Fairs and Search for Career Fair.

ORGANIZATION INDUSTRY WEBSITE
Aflac Regional Sales Office  Insurance
American Red Cross Non-Profit - Community Organizations/Activism www.redcross.org/nc/wilmington
Amerilife & Health Services of Wilmington LLC Insurance www.amerilifecareers.com
Arauco NA Manufacturing www.flakeboard.com
ATS Technology - Software www.ats.coop
AutoXcel Corporation www.autoxcel.net
Bald Head Island Limited Hospitality/Leisure/Travel www.baldheadisland.com
Bankers Life and Casualty Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning, Insurance www.bankerslife.com
Blockade Runner Beach Resort Hotel, Restaurant, Hospitality blockade-runner.com
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of NC
Burns and Wilcox Insurance www.burnsandwilcox.com
Camp Albemarle Parks and Camps www.campalbemarle.org
CAMS Real Estate www.century21sweyer.com
Carolina Beach Ocean Rescue Healthcare - Public Health www.carolinabeach.org
Castle Branch, Inc. Other www.castlebranch.com/
Chiltern International, Inc.  Biotech/Pharmaceutical www.chiltern.com
Cintas Corporation Manufacturing www.cintas.com
City of Wilmington Government - Local www.wilmingtonnc.gov/jobs
Coca Cola Bottling Company Consolidated Other www.cokeconsolidated.com
Consolidated Electrical Distributors, Inc. Retail/Wholesale www.cedcareers.com
Dude Solutions, Inc.  Accounting, Accounting and Auditing Services, Advertising/Marketing www.dudesolutions.com
DURHAM POLICE DEPT. Law - Enforcement/Security www.durhampolice.com
EMC Corporation Other me.emc.com
Enterprise Holdings Automotive, Transportation www.go.enterprise.com
Fastenal Company Business Services, Construction, Entrepreneurial/Start-Ups, Manufacturing www.fastenal.com
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Government - Federal www.fbijobs.gov
First Command Financial Services Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning www.firstcommand.com
Girl Scouts- North Carolina Coastal Pines Non-Profit - Community Organizations/Activism www.nccoastalpines.org
Greensboro Police Department Law - Enforcement/Security www.greensboro-nc.gov/police
HF Financial Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning www.hffcarolinas.com
Home Instead Senior Care Social/Human Services - Elderly www.homeinstead.com/386
Infranet Technologies Group Computer/IT/Systems, Computers, Consulting, Consulting - Technology www.infranetgroup.com
Insight Global, Inc. Business Services, Communications/Media www.igicareers.com
Ipreo Business Services
Johnson Lambert LLP Accounting, Accounting and Auditing Services www.johnsonlambert.com
Lindley Habilitation Services Education/Academia - Special Needs Education, Healthcare - Mental Health,  www.lindleyhabilitation.com
MetLife Global Technology & Operations Computer/IT/Systems, Engineering  www.metlifegto.com/jobs/university
NCDMV License and Theft Bureau Law/Law Enforcement www.ncdot.org/dmv/licensetheft/
nCino, Inc. Technology - Software www.nCino.com
New Hanover County Department of Human Resources Government
New Hanover County Fire Services Government
New Hanover Regional Medical Center Healthcare - Nursing www.nhhn.org
NOAA Commissioned Officer Corps Engineering, Biochemical/Biomedical, Environmental Science  www.noaacorps.noaa.gov/
North Carolina State Crime Laboratory Sciences - Natural Sciences ncdoj.gov/Crime-Lab.aspx
North Myrtle Beach Ocean Rescue Other nmboceanrescue.com
Northwestern Mutual  Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning www.nmfn.com/Wilmington
Peace Corps Government - Federal, Government - Overseas/Intl - Government www.peacecorps.gov
PharPoint Research, Inc. Biotech/Pharmaceutical www.pharpoint.com
Phreesia Healthcare - Allied Health/Technologies
PLS Logistics Services Transportation www.plslogistics.com
PMG-Research of Wilmington Healthcare - Laboratory/Research
Red Ventures Marketing/Promotions, Telecommunications www.redventures.com
Robert Half Technology  Technology - Other
Ross Stores, Inc. Retail/Merchandising www.rossstores.com
Sherwin Williams Co. Consumer Products www.sherwin.com/
Stevenson Automotive Group  Automotive
Sunrise Broadcasting LLC Media
Target Stores Retail/Merchandising www.target.com/careers
TEKsystems Communications/Media - Other teksystems.com/
The AroundCampus Group Advertising/Marketing, Communications/Media  www.AroundCampusGroup.com
The Select Group Consulting www.selectgroup.com/
U.S. Marine Corps Officer Recruiting Government - Military www.marineofficer.com
U.S. National Whitewater Center Sports & Recreation www.usnwc.org
US Army Government - Federal www.goarmy.com
Verizon Business Services, Communications/Media  www.verizon.com/jobs
Verizon Wireless - Talent Acquisition Telecommunications www.verizonwireless.com
Victaulic Manufacturing www.victaulic.com
Waffle House, Inc. Food and Beverage www.whcareers.com
Wellcare Healthcare www.wellcarehealth.com
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. Finance/Banking - Consumer/Retail Banking www.wellsfargo.com
Wells Insurance Insurance hwwells.com
WILCOHESS LLC. Food Services, Human Resources, Marketing/Promotions wilcohess.com
Wilmington Police Department Law Enforcement & Security www.wilmingtonnc.gov/police_department
World Cultural Tours Travel and Tourism www.worldculturaltours.com

Tips from the Employers:

“Any employer is still going to remember a student’s first impression, first words, and how they conduct themselves. Think Richard Sherman of the Seattle Seahawks. He is articulate, thoughtful, and a grad of Stanford University…but most people cannot get past the emotional interview he gave. Fifteen seconds…fifteen seconds…and he is now branded by many by that perception. Be it right or wrong…it is the way it is.”

“Energy!!”

”Dress like you want a career“

“Students should dress appropriately - this is potentially their first interview. First impressions make a lasting impression.”

“Share a personal experience that would allow the employer to ‘visualize’ you and your abilities in the available position.”

“Do your homework ahead of time on each company so you know which companies you want to focus on and speak with. Then only go to those companies on your list instead of wandering around aimlessly and asking companies ‘What do you do?’ It will help you make the most efficient use of you time.”

“Research the companies. By doing so you'll know what business the company is in and a bit about the culture.”

“To remember the old basics that still hold true today…a firm handshake, good eye contact, manners, and to present themselves confidently and professionally.”

Student Testimonials:

"I just wanted to thank you and the career center for giving me the opportunity to network with future employers. I've learned a lot as a Business Major when it comes to professional etiquette and learning how to properly engage and interact with the employers and past alumni who stand before me."

"I was nervous when talking about myself to other people, I noticed that this was one of my weaknesses and decided that the career fair would be a great way to practice. While talking with the company they offered me an interview! I went in for practice and left with a career opportunity!!! It was a great learning experience."

"UNCW's career fair not only provided a showcase of employers, but also afforded me the opportunity to sharpen my interviewing skills by talking and learning how to communicate effectively with a potential employer. The career fair gives students the chance to explore different employment opportunities that they may not have considered initially and for me, the career fair secured my first job upon graduation!"


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  D. Reed [ reedd AT uncw DOT edu ]