logo

Tuesday, March 31, 2015, Burney Center, 12 - 3pm
Professional dress is required.

Write a Resume

Dress for Success

Networking

Interviewing

Tips From The Employers

Student Testimonials

List of Employers Attending the Fair

How to work a career fair

Guidebook for UNCW Career Fair

Get ready for the fair by visiting the Career Center to get your resume reviewed!

Attending Employer Organizations (as of February 25, 2015):

For information on these organizations and the most updated list of attending organizations, please visit SeaWork, click on Career Center Events, then Career Fairs and Search for Career Fair.

Organization Web Site Industry
Aflac Regional Sales Office  Insurance
American Red Cross www.redcross.org/nc/wilmington Non-Profit - Community Organizations/Activism
Amerilife & Health Services of Wilmington LLC www.amerilifecareers.com Insurance
Aon www.jobs.aon.com Consulting, Human Resources
ATS www.ats.coop Technology - Software
AutoXcel www.autoxcel.net Corporation
Bald Head Island Limited http://www.baldheadisland.com Hospitality/Leisure/Travel
Bankers Life and Casualty www.bankerslife.com Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning, Insurance
Blockade Runner Beach Resort http://blockade-runner.com Hotel, Restaurant, Hospitality
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of NC
Burns and Wilcox www.burnsandwilcox.com Insurance
Camp Albemarle www.campalbemarle.org Parks and Camps
Castle Branch, Inc. http://www.castlebranch.com/ Other
Chiltern International, Inc.  www.chiltern.com Biotech/Pharmaceutical
City of Wilmington http://www.wilmingtonnc.gov/jobs Government - Local
Coca Cola Bottling Company Consolidated www.cokeconsolidated.com Other
Consolidated Electrical Distributors, Inc. www.cedcareers.com Retail/Wholesale
Dude Solutions, Inc.  www.dudesolutions.com Accounting, Accounting and Auditing Services, Marketing/Promotions
DURHAM POLICE DEPT. www.durhampolice.com Law - Enforcement/Security
EMC Corporation me.emc.com Other
Enterprise Holdings http://www.go.enterprise.com Automotive, Transportation
Fastenal Company www.fastenal.com Business Services, Entrepreneurial/Start-Ups, Retail/Wholesale
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) www.fbijobs.gov Government - Federal
First Command Financial Services www.firstcommand.com Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning
Greensboro Police Department www.greensboro-nc.gov/police Law - Enforcement/Security
Healthy Start Academy http://www.healthystartacademy.com Academic
HF Financial www.hffcarolinas.com Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning
Home Instead Senior Care http://www.homeinstead.com/386 Social/Human Services - Elderly
Infranet Technologies Group www.infranetgroup.com Computer/IT/Systems, Computers, Consulting, Consulting - Technology
Insight Global, Inc. http://www.igicareers.com Business Services, Communications/Media
Ipreo Business Services
Johnson Lambert LLP www.johnsonlambert.com Accounting, Accounting and Auditing Services
Lindley Habilitation Services www.lindleyhabilitation.com Education/Academia
MetLife Global Technology & Operations http://www.metlifegto.com/jobs/university Technician/Tech Support, Technology 
NCDMV License and Theft Bureau http://www.ncdot.org/dmv/licensetheft/ Law/Law Enforcement
New Hanover County Department of Human Resources Government
New Hanover County Fire Services Government
New Hanover Regional Medical Center http://www.nhhn.org Healthcare - Nursing
NOAA Commissioned Officer Corps http://www.noaacorps.noaa.gov/ Engineering - Sciences
North Carolina State Crime Laboratory http://ncdoj.gov/Crime-Lab.aspx Sciences - Natural Sciences
North Myrtle Beach Ocean Rescue nmboceanrescue.com Other
Northwestern Mutual  www.nmfn.com/Wilmington Finance/Banking - Financial Services/Planning
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov Government - Federal, Government - Overseas/Intl - Government
PharPoint Research, Inc. www.pharpoint.com Biotech/Pharmaceutical
Phreesia Healthcare - Allied Health/Technologies
PLS Logistics Services www.plslogistics.com Transportation
PMG-Research of Wilmington Healthcare - Laboratory/Research
Red Ventures www.redventures.com Marketing/Promotions, Telecommunications
Robert Half Technology  Technology - Other
Ross Stores, Inc. www.rossstores.com Retail/Merchandising
Sherwin Williams Co. http://www.sherwin.com/ Consumer Products
Smithfield Farmland www.smithfield.com Food and Beverage, Food Science, Food Services, Manufacturing
Stevenson Automotive Group  Automotive
Sunrise Broadcasting LLC Media
Target Stores www.target.com/careers Retail/Merchandising
TEKsystems http://teksystems.com/ Communications/Media - Other
The AroundCampus Group www.AroundCampusGroup.com Advertising/Marketing, Communications/Media 
The Select Group http://www.selectgroup.com/ Consulting
U.S. Marine Corps Officer Recruiting www.marineofficer.com Government - Military
U.S. National Whitewater Center http://www.usnwc.org Sports & Recreation
US Army http://www.goarmy.com Government - Federal
Verizon www.verizon.com/jobs Business Services, Communications/Media
Verizon Wireless - Talent Acquisition www.verizonwireless.com Telecommunications
Victaulic http://www.victaulic.com Manufacturing
Waffle House, Inc. www.whcareers.com Food and Beverage
Wake Forest University School of Business www.business.wfu.edu Academic
Wellcare www.wellcarehealth.com Healthcare
Wells Insurance hwwells.com Insurance
WILCOHESS LLC. wilcohess.com Food Services, Human Resources, Marketing/Promotions, Retail/Merchandising, Transportation
Wilmington Police Department http://www.wilmingtonnc.gov/police_department Law Enforcement & Security
World Cultural Tours http://www.worldculturaltours.com Travel and Tourism

 

Tips from the Employers:

“Any employer is still going to remember a student’s first impression, first words, and how they conduct themselves. Think Richard Sherman of the Seattle Seahawks. He is articulate, thoughtful, and a grad of Stanford University…but most people cannot get past the emotional interview he gave. Fifteen seconds…fifteen seconds…and he is now branded by many by that perception. Be it right or wrong…it is the way it is.”

“Energy!!”

”Dress like you want a career“

“Students should dress appropriately - this is potentially their first interview. First impressions make a lasting impression.”

“Share a personal experience that would allow the employer to ‘visualize’ you and your abilities in the available position.”

“Do your homework ahead of time on each company so you know which companies you want to focus on and speak with. Then only go to those companies on your list instead of wandering around aimlessly and asking companies ‘What do you do?’ It will help you make the most efficient use of you time.”

“Research the companies. By doing so you'll know what business the company is in and a bit about the culture.”

“To remember the old basics that still hold true today…a firm handshake, good eye contact, manners, and to present themselves confidently and professionally.”

Student Testimonials:

"I just wanted to thank you and the career center for giving me the opportunity to network with future employers. I've learned a lot as a Business Major when it comes to professional etiquette and learning how to properly engage and interact with the employers and past alumni who stand before me."

"I was nervous when talking about myself to other people, I noticed that this was one of my weaknesses and decided that the career fair would be a great way to practice. While talking with the company they offered me an interview! I went in for practice and left with a career opportunity!!! It was a great learning experience."

"UNCW's career fair not only provided a showcase of employers, but also afforded me the opportunity to sharpen my interviewing skills by talking and learning how to communicate effectively with a potential employer. The career fair gives students the chance to explore different employment opportunities that they may not have considered initially and for me, the career fair secured my first job upon graduation!"


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  D. Reed [ reedd AT uncw DOT edu ]