Campus Outreach Council

The Campus Outreach Council strives to build effective university/community partnerships throughout southeastern North Carolina, placing special emphasis on building partnerships that integrate the enhancement of the university and community.

The Council will accomplish this by providing advice and support on matters related to the coordination, tracking/documentation, assessment and recognition of community engagement of faculty, staff and students. Collectively, the Council will utilize their expertise to identify and prioritize key community issues, projects and organizations in which the university should engage for mutual benefit of the university and community.

MembersCampus Outreach Council group shot

Sharon Boyd
Associate Vice Chancellor
Business Affairs

Jeff Brudney
Distinguished Professor of Innovation

Natasha Davis
Director, QENO

Melissa Hunt

Sue Kezios
Director, Youth Programs

Chris Lantz
Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Rob McInturf
Director, Alumni Affairs

Jeanne Pursuit
Chair, Education & Outreach Committee

Brett Pinnix

Rebecca Porterfield
Associate Dean, Cameron School of Business

Ann Potts
Associate Dean for Teacher Education and Outreach

Courtney Reilly
Assistant Director, Kenan Auditorium

Pamela Seaton
Chair, Department of Chemistry

Stephanie Smith
College of Health & Human Services
Office of Community Engagement and Impact

Mike Walker
Dean of Students

Student Members

Kayla Churchill

Ex-Officio Members

Jenni Harris
Assistant to the Chancellor for Community Partnerships

Bill Kawczynski
Community Partnerships Specialist

Andrea Weaver
University Relations

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  M. McKeown [ mckeownm AT uncw DOT edu ]