Podcast

  1. Sign in to MySeaPort,
  2. Select the Academics tab, 
  3. In the "Quick Links" select "iTunes U"

Past events

Fall 2012 Workshop Videos

Past event videos

Past event resources

New Chairs Orientation

New Faculty Orientation

Spring 2012 Workshops

CTE Events

Chancellor Miller addresses faculty

Fall 2014 Workshops

  • Having a Life While Excelling at Your Career - September 11, Thursday, 2:00-3:00 p.m. - McNeill 1051
  • ETEAL Proposal/RFP Workshop - September 16, Tuesday, 11:00 a.m.-Noon - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • Applied Learning 101 - September 18, Thursday, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Warwick Ballroom # 3
  • Flipping Your Class without Flipping Out - September 24, Wednesday, 1:00-2:00 p.m. - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • Professors as Leaders: Taking Your Career Up a Notch - September 30, Tuesday, Noon-1:00 p.m. - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • Directing Honors and DIS Projects: What It Takes and What It Brings You - October 9, Thursday, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Applied Learning Activities for a Single Class Period - October 15, Wednesday, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Internationalize Your Class - October 23, Thursday, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Faculty Assembly Forum - October 29, Wednesday, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
  • Grading: Less Time, Greater Impact - November 4, Tuesday , 11:00 a.m.-Noon
  • Becoming a Critically Reflective Teacher - November 12, Wednesday, Noon-1:00 p.m.
  • Applied Learning in Online Environments - November 20, Thursday, 12:30-1:30 p.m.
  • Celebration of Teaching - December 4, Wednesday, Noon-2:00 p.m.

 

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  D. Bass [ bassd AT uncw DOT edu ]