Institutional Diversity and Inclusion

Our Staff

The Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion

Kent

Dr. Kent Guion
Chief Diversity Officer
910-962-4084
guionk@uncw.edu

Kimberly

Ms. Kimberly McLaughlin-Smith
Diversity and Inclusion Specialist
910-962-4274
smithkm@uncw.edu

Tammi Emeka

Ms. Tammi Emeka
Administrative Specialist
910-962-7104
berryt@uncw.edu

Upperman African American Cultural Center

Sean Palmer

Mr. Sean Palmer 
Director
910-962-7087
palmers@uncw.edu 

Emmanuel

Mr. Emmanuel Mitcham
Program Coordinator
910-962-2480
mitchame@uncw.edu

Brandon

Mr. Brandon Bell
Excellence Project Coordinator
910-962-3303 
bellb@uncw.edu

Centro Hispano

Edelmira Segovia

Dr. Edelmira Segovia
Director
910-962-2551
segoviae@uncw.edu

Chris

Mr. Chris Montero
Program Advisor
MI CASA
910-962-2631
monteroc@uncw.edu

LGBTQIA Resource Office

Kimberly

Ms. Kimberly McLaughlin-Smith
LGBTQIA Resource Office
Program Assistant (Summer)

910-962-2114
smithkm@uncw.edu