Mailing Address:

University Innovation Council
University of North Carolina Wilmington
601 S. College Rd.
Alderman 111
Wilmington, NC 28403-5900

University Budget Committee

The purpose of this committee is to support the budget process by analyzing the financial viability of all budget requests and working with the Vice Chancellor of Business Affairs on other matters related to the financial operations of the university. The University Budget Committee will review all recommendations from the University Innovation Council.

The University Budget Committee is co-chaired by Provost Denise Battles and VCBA Charlie Maimone.

University Budget Committee Members

Denise Battles, co-chair
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Charlie Maimone, co-chair
Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Maree de Angury, University Advancement Jerry Brooke, Budget Office
Patricia Fox, Research Services Mark Galizio, Psychology
Ann Glossl, Student Affairs Mark Lanier, Chancellor's Office
Cindy Hucks, Budget Office Mahnaz Moallem, Instructional Technology, Foundations, and Secondary Education
Lori Messinger, School of Social Work Cynthia Retchin, Business Affairs
Joe Pawlik, Biology and Marine Biology Sarah Schaeffer, Budget Office
Bob Russell, Budget Office Joseph Amundsen (student)
Rick Whitfield, Business Affairs  


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  S. McFarland [mcfarlands AT uncw DOT edu ]