DARE TO SOAR - Installation of Gary L. Miller - 10:30 am Friday, April 20, 2012, Hoggard Lawn


Board of Trustees
Back Row (left to right): Gary Shipman, Kimberly Hayden, Carlton Fisher, Michael Shiver, David Swain, Robert McNeill, Sam Pisano. Front Row (left to right): Britt Preyer, Linda Pearce, George Teague, Wendy Murphy and Wilma Daniels. Not Pictured: C. Phillip Marion Jr.

The Board of Trustees of the University of North Carolina Wilmington congratulates Dr. Gary Leon Miller on his installation as chancellor. He brings experience, leadership and vision to to a critical role during a pivotal time in university history. Chancellor Miller’s vision for UNCW builds on the strengths our institution has developed over the past 65 years while outlining bold plans for the future.