School of Social Work faculty pose in regalia on the steps of Kenan Auditorium

School of Social Work Faculty & Staff

The faculty members of the UNCW School of Social Work are widely engaged in collaborative work related to research, program development and evaluation, and curriculum development. These regional and national collaborations, combined with the diverse and extensive social work educational backgrounds of our faculty, allow a broad sense of the character of social work education nationally and the specific characteristics of the best of those programs.

Full-Time Faculty

Stacey Kolomer Stacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D., MSSW
Professor, Interim Director
kolomers@uncw.edu
910.962.2853
McNeill Hall 3098
More Info
Dr. Blundo Robert G. Blundo, Ph.D., LCSW, ACSW. BCD
Professor, Coordinator of the Strengths Collaborative
blundor@uncw.edu
910.962.3438
McNeill Hall 3096
More info
Kristin Bolton Kristin W. Bolton, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
boltonk@uncw.edu
910.962.2308
McNeill Hall 3055
More info
loridugan.jpg Lori Dugan, MSW, LCSW
Interim Assistant Field Education Coordinator
duganl@uncw.edu
910.962.7416
McNeill Hall 3057
More info
Dr. Frankel Arthur J. Frankel , Ph.D., MSW
Professor
frankela@uncw.edu
910.962.4115
McNeill Hall 3088
More Info
Chris Hall 2012 Chris Hall, Ph.D., MSSW, LCSW
Associate Professor
halljc@uncw.edu
910.962.2534
McNeill Hall 3091
More Info
AndreaJones Andrea L. Jones, Ph.D., MSW, LSW
Assistant Professor
jonesal@uncw.edu
910.962.2501
McNeill Hall 3089
More info
Lang Heather Lang, MSW, LCSWA
Lecturer, Assistant BSW Program Coordinator
langh@uncw.edu
910.962.2553
Jacksonville Extension Campus
Administration Building, Room #25
More Info
Jacquelyn Jacquelyn Lee, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor
leej@uncw.edu
910.962.2826
McNeill Hall 3090
More Info
Lori Messinger, Social Work faculty Lori Messinger, Ph.D., MA, MSW
Professor
messingerl@uncw.edu
910.962.3687
Alderman Hall
More Info
SSW faculty Peter Nguyen Peter V. Nguyen, Ph.D., LCSW
Professor, MSW Coordinator
nguyenp@uncw.edu
910.962.7642
McNeill Hall 3072
More Info
Rowan Noell L. Rowan, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
Associate Professor, BSW Program Coordinator
rowann@uncw.edu
910.962.2652
McNeill Hall 3070
More Info
Sandell Karen S. Sandell, Ph.D., MSW
Associate Professor
sandellk@uncw.edu
910.962.2584
McNeill Hall 3094
More Info
Jessica Jessica Strong, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
strongj@uncw.edu
910.962.2553
Jacksonville Extension Campus
Administration Building, Room #25
More info
Nance Angie Vandenberg, MSW, LCSW, VSP
Lecturer, Field Education Coordinator
vandenberga@uncw.edu
910.962.2585
McNeill Hall 3054
More Info
Reggie York Reginald O. York, Ph.D., MSW
Professor
yorkr@uncw.edu
910.962.7801
McNeill Hall 3092
More Info

Part-Time Faculty

Lisa Brooks brooksl@uncw.edu
Lisa Burriss burrissl@uncw.edu
Preston Cole colejp@uncw.edu
Vonda Gardner gardnerv@uncw.edu
Michelle Guarino guarinom@uncw.edu
Debbie Jackson jacksond@uncw.edu
Tamara Estes Savage savaget@uncw.edu
Teoletta West westts@uncw.edu
Lauren S. Williams williamsls@uncw.edu
Brian Williamson williamsonb@uncw.edu

Staff

School of Social Work Admin Catey Miller

Catherine (Catey) Miller
Administrative Associate
millercle@uncw.edu
910.962.3872
McNeill Hall 3101


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  C. Miller [ millercle AT uncw DOT edu ]