University College

University College Staff

Prospective UNCW Students:
Please contact Admissions with questions 910-962-3243
http://www.uncw.edu/uncwadmissions/

Current Students with an Assigned Advisor:
Please contact your advisor listed in SeaNet under "Registration"
How to find your Academic Advisor's Information (PDF)

Current or Admitted Students without an Assigned Advisor:
Please email general questions to uc@uncw.edu

University College Director

Anderson, Melinda

Melinda J. Anderson, M.Ed, Ed.D

Director of University College

(910) 962-3245

University College Coordinators

Adams, Jenny

Jenny Adams, M.A.

Special Programs Coordinator

(910) 962-3821 | adamsjb@uncw.edu

Lyles

Catherine Lyles M.A.

Assessment Coordinator

(910) 962-7245 | lylesc@uncw.edu

Stultz, Rebecca

Rebecca Stultz, M.Ed.

Curriculum & Learning Communities Coordinator

(910) 962-7970 | stultzr@uncw.edu

Vliem, Michelle

Michelle Vliem, M.A.

Advising Practices & Intervention Coordinator

(910) 962-7955 | vliemm@uncw.edu

University College Professional Advisors

Bannon, Maggie

Maggie Bannon, M.A.

Academic Services Coordinator

(910) 962-7200 | bannonm@uncw.edu

BoldizarN

Nanci Boldizar, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7629 | boldizarn@uncw.edu

karls

Shauna Baker-Karl, M.Ed.

Academic Coordinator

Athletic Advising

(910) 962-4179 | karls@uncw.edu

Friddle

Melissa Friddle, MBA

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7879 | friddlem@uncw.edu

Gina Garera

Gina Garera, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor

Synergy: Common Reading Experience

(910) 962-3921 | garerag@uncw.edu

Ginny Guerry

Ginny Guerry, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor

Academic Advising Resources

(910) 962-7081 | guerryg@uncw.edu

Hanson, Erika

Erika Hanson, M.S.

Academic Advisor

First- Year Seminar Coordinator

(910) 962-3166 | hansone@uncw.edu

Williams, K

Karsan Hardy, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor

Students in Transition (SIT)

(910) 962-7629 | hardyk@uncw.edu

Harris

Kristen Harris, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor

Students in Transition (SIT)

(910) 962-4294 | harriskm@uncw.edu

Amy Hathcock

Amy Hathcock, M.A.

Academic Advisor

ExCEL Learning Community

(910) 962-7742 | hathcocka@uncw.edu

Kleitches

Kevin Kleitches, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-4294 | kleitchesk@uncw.edu

Knudson

Garrett Knudson, M.S.

Academic Coordinator, Learning Specialist

Athletic Advising

(910) 962-2775 | knudgsong@uncw.edu

Shannon Pease

Shannon Pease, M.Ed

Assistant Director, Student-Athlete Support Services

Athletic Advising

(910) 962-7530 | peases@uncw.edu

Schulz

Patti Schulz MBA, M.S.

Pre-Professional Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3018 | schulzp@uncw.edu

Underwood

Zack Underwood, M.A., M.Ed.

Academic Advisor

Early-Registration

Orientation

(910) 962-7908 | underwoodz@uncw.edu

VickersK

Keryn Vickers, M.A.

Academic Advisor

Isaac Bear Liaison

Outreach

(910) 962-2117 | vickersk@uncw.edu

Carly Wilson

Carly Wilson, M.S.Ed.

Academic Advisor

Intervention

(910) 962-3987 | wilsonca@uncw.edu

University College Administrative Support
NiceK

Kristen Nice

Business Manager

(910) 962-3822 | nicek@uncw.edu

Stewart, Lydia

Lydia Stewart

Administrative Assistant

(910) 962-3245 | stewartl@uncw.edu

Emily Morgan

Administrative Associate

(910) 962-7977 | morgane@uncw.edu

University College Faculty Advisors
Anderson

Stefanie Anderson

Faculty Advisor

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1056

(910) 962-2127 | andersonsa@uncw.edu

Bill Atwill

Dr. Bill Atwill

Honors Advisor

Honors College, Randall Library 2007

(910) 962-3679 | atwillw@uncw.edu 

Avery

Dr. G. Brooks Avery

Faculty Advisor

Chemistry, Dobo Hall 242A

(910) 962-7388 | averyg@uncw.edu

Bass

Tim Bass

Faculty Advisor

Creative Writing, Kenan Hall 1104

(910) 962-7211 | basst@uncw.edu

Boul

Steve Boul

Faculty Advisor

Mathematics, Osprey Hall 2012- D

(910)-962-7654 | bouls@uncw.edu

Michelle Britt

Michelle Britt

Faculty Advisor

English, Morton Hall 135

(910) 962-3094 | brittm@uncw.edu

Dr. Burt

Dr. Raymond Burt

Faculty Advisor

World Languages & Culture, Leutze Hall 278

(910) 962-3346 | burtr@uncw.edu

Bruce

Dr. Kate Bruce

Honors Advisor

Honors College, Randall Library 2007

(910) 962-3374 | bruce@uncw.edu

Chin

Jennifer Chin

Faculty Advisor

Communication Studies, Leutze Hall 238

(910) 962-7720 | chinj@uncw.edu

Echevarria

Dr. David Echevarria

Faculty Advisor

Economics and Finance, Cameron 240-P

(910) 962-3512 | echevarriad@uncw.edu

Felis

Dr. George Felis

Faculty Advisor

Philosophy and Religion, Bear Hall 266

(910) 962-3730 | felisg@uncw.edu

Frampton

Dr. Art Frampton

Honors Advisor

Biology and Marine Biology, Dobo Hall 110

(910) 962-2643 | framptona@uncw.edu

Grove

Dr. Nathan Grove

Faculty Advisor

Chemistry, Dobo Hall 259

(910) 962-3216 | groven@uncw.edu

Horan

Dr. Jennifer Horan

Honors Advisor

Public & International Affairs, Randall Library 2007

(910) 962-7929 | horanj@uncw.edu

Janicki

Dr. Tom Janicki

Faculty Advisor

Information Systems, CIS Building 2052

(910) 962-4077 | janickit@uncw.edu

Dr. Jarvis

Dr. Jessie Jarvis

Faculty Advisor

Biology & Marine Biology, CMS 2329

(910) 962-2839 | jarvisj@uncw.edu

Kunz

Dr. Daniel Johnson

Faculty Advisor

Music, Cultural Arts Building 1056

(910) 962-2142 | kunzt@uncw.edu

Kunz

Tom Kunz

Faculty Advisor

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1003

(910) 962-2142 | kunzt@uncw.edu

Tracy Pena

Tracy Pena

Faculty Advisor

Psychology, Teaching Lab 2016

(910) 962-3380 | penat@uncw.edu

Dr. Priester

Dr. Carolina Priester

Faculty Advisor

Biology & Marine Biology, Osprey Hall

(910) 962-2943 | priesterc@uncw.edu

Reamer

Dr. Amy Reamer

Faculty Advisor

Engineering, King Hall 205A

(910) 962-4075 | reamera@uncw.edu

Dr. Reeves

Dr. Jimmy Reeves

Honors Advisor

Chemistry, Dobo Hall 243

(910) 962-3456 | reeves@uncw.edu

Mike Ruwe

Mike Ruwe

Faculty Advisor

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1056

(910) 962-4194 | ruwem@uncw.edu

Dr. Sawrey

Dr. Kim Sawrey

Honors Advisor

Psychology, Teaching Lab 3092

(910) 962-3091 | sawrey@uncw.edu

Smith

Dr. Michael Smith

Faculty Advisor

Geography & Geology, DeLoach Hall 115C

(910) 962-3496 | smithms@uncw.edu

Wilkinson

Will Wilkinson

Faculty Advisor

University Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1007

(910) 962-7156 | wilkinsonw@uncw.edu