sign up for alerts

Sign up for our ListServ to receive email updates regarding University Studies.

Fisher Student Center

University Studies: Who to Contact

For questions regarding University Studies, see below contacts divided by category.

Advising Resources and Questions for First-Year Students

University College

(910) 962-3245 | uc@uncw.edu

University College Advising

Advising Resources and Questions for Students in a Major

Cameron School of Business

(910) 962-7071

CSB Advising and Student Services

College of Arts and Sciences

(910) 962-3111

CAS Departments and Programs

College of Health & Human Services

(910) 962-3317 | chhs@uncw.edu

CHHS Programs

Watson College of Education

(910) 962-7745 | education@uncw.edu

WCE Academic Advising

Catalogue Year

Ms. Teresa White
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-4276 | whitet@uncw.edu

Degree Audits

Ms. Teresa White
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-4276 | whitet@uncw.edu
Registrar: Degree Audit
Faculty Senate Motions

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Business
First-Year Seminar Requirement

University College

(910) 962-3245 | uc@uncw.edu

University College First-Year Seminar

Foreign Language Requirement

Dr. Raymond Burt
Foreign Language Dept.

(910) 962-7684 | burtr@uncw.edu

Foreign Language for Undergraduates

Interpretation of University Studies Requirements

Dr. Martin Posey
Associate Vice Chancellor
& Dean
Undergraduate Studies

(910) 962-3610 | poseym@uncw.edu

Dr. Carol Pilgrim
Associate Dean
College of Arts and Sciences

(910) 962-3413 | pilgrimc@uncw.edu

Dr. Kathy Browder
Associate Dean
College of Health & Human Services

(910) 962-3317 | browderk@uncw.edu

Dr. Carol McNulty
Associate Dean
Watson College of Education

(910) 962-3361 | mcnultycp@uncw.edu

Dr. Becky Porterfield
Associate Dean
Cameron School of Business

(910) 962-3514 | porterfieldr@uncw.edu

Ms. Colleen Kolb
Associate Dean
Cameron School of Business

(910) 962-3502 | kolbc@uncw.edu

International Transient Study and International Transcripts

Ms. Sandy Drew
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-3128 | drews@uncw.edu

Instructions for Transient Study

Math Placement

Dr. Susan Simmons
Mathematics and Statistics

(910) 962-3296 | simmonssj@uncw.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Math Placement Testing

Ms. Tonya Taylor
Mathematics and Statistics

(910) 962-3217 | taylort@uncw.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Petition for Crediting a University Studies Competency Requirement

Dr. Martin Posey
Associate Vice Chancellor
& Dean
Undergraduate Studies

(910) 962-3610 | poseym@uncw.edu

Petition Form

Submitting a Univ. Studies Course or Thematic Transdisciplinary Cluster

University Studies
Advisory Committee

universitystudies@uncw.edu

University Studies Advisory Committee

Substitution Waiver of Degree Requirements

Ms. Paula Greene
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-3129 | greenep@uncw.edu

Office of the Registrar Forms

Transfer Admissions and Articulation Agreements

Admissions

(910) 962-3243| admissions@uncw.edu

Articulation Agreements

Transfer Course Equivalencies

Ms. Paula Barfoot
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-3130 | barfootp@uncw.edu

Transfer Equivalency Tool

University Studies Curriculum

University Studies
Advisory Committee

universitystudies@uncw.edu

University Studies Curricular Overview

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  T. Foote [ footet AT uncw DOT edu ]