Fisher Student Center

University Studies: Who to Contact

For questions regarding University Studies, see below contacts divided by category.

Advising Resources and Questions for First-Year Students

Your Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3245 | uc@uncw.edu

University College Advising

Advising Resources and Questions for Students in a Major

Cameron School of Business

(910) 962-7071 

CSB Advising and Student Services

College of Arts and Sciences

(910) 962-3111 

CAS Departments and Programs

College of Health & Human Services

(910) 962-3317 | chhs@uncw.edu

CHHS Programs

Watson College of Education

(910) 962-7745 | education@uncw.edu

WCE Academic Advising

Catalogue Year

Ms. Teresa White
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-4276 | whitet@uncw.edu

Degree Audits

Ms. Teresa White
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-4276 | whitet@uncw.edu
Registrar: Degree Audit
First-Year Seminar Requirement

University College

(910) 962-3245 | uc@uncw.edu

University College First-Year Seminar

Foreign Language Requirement

Dr. Michelle Scatton-Tessier
World Languages and Cultures Dept.

(910) 962-7684 | scattonm@uncw.edu

Foreign Language for Undergraduates

Interpretation of University Studies Requirements

Your Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3245 | uc@uncw.edu

University College Advising

International Transient Study and International Transcripts

Ms. Sandy Drew
Office of the Registrar

(910) 962-3128 | drews@uncw.edu

Instructions for Transient Study

Math Placement

Dr. Susan Simmons
Mathematics and Statistics 

(910) 962-3296 | simmonssj@uncw.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Math Placement Testing

Ms. Tonya Taylor
Mathematics and Statistics 

(910) 962-3217 | taylort@uncw.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Transfer Admissions and Articulation Agreements

Admissions

(910) 962-3243 | admissions@uncw.edu

Articulation Agreements

Transfer Course Equivalencies

Ms. Paula Barfoot
Office of the Registrar 

(910) 962-3130 | barfootp@uncw.edu

Transfer Equivalency Tool

Transfer Credit (to receive credit for courses at other institutions)

Your Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3245 | uc@uncw.edu

University College Advising

University Studies Curriculum

Dr. Beverley McGuire
Director of University Studies

University Studies 
Advisory Committee

universitystudies@uncw.edu

University Studies Advisory Committee