USAC: Membership

The University Studies Advisory Committee (USAC) began its work in 2007. The committee is comprised of representatives from the Cameron School of Business, College of Arts and Sciences, College of Health and Human Services, and Watson College of Education.

In addition, the chief academic officer (Provost), the dean of University College, a representative from the library faculty, the General Education Assesment Director, and the Isaac Bear Early College Liaison are ex-officio, non-voting members.

 The 2013-2014 USAC members are:

Steven Emslie (BIO)

Michael Freeze (MAT)

Phil Furia (CRW)

Curry Guinn (CSC; Committee Chair)

Jennifer Horan (PIA)

Tammy Hunt (CSB)

Mahnaz Moallem (WSE)

Paul Townend (HST)

Kerry Whipple (HAHS)






Ex-Officio Members:

Denise Battles (Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs)

Shelly Myers (Director of University College)

Vonzell Yeager (University Studies Librarian)

Martin Posey (Interim Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Undergraduate Studies)

Linda Siefert (General Education Assessment Director)

Robert Smith (Professor, WCE)







UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  L. Bullard [ bullardlr AT uncw DOT edu ]