Environmental Sciences

Faculty

Dr. Jeffery M. Hill, Professor
Department Chair
(910) 962-3264 | hillj@uncw.edu

Dr. Jack C. Hall, Professor
Assistant Chair
(910) 962-3488 | hallj@uncw.edu

Dr. Joni Backstrom, Lecturer
(910) 962-3140 | backstromj@uncw.edu

Dr. Christopher DumasProfessor
(910) 962-4026 | dumasc@uncw.edu

Dr. Devon Eulie, Assistant Professor
(910) 962-3230 | eulied@uncw.edu

Dr. Huili Hao, Assistant Professor
(910) 962-3259 | haoh@uncw.edu

Ms. Amy Long, Lecturer
TA Coordinator
(910) 962-3301| longa@uncw.edu

Dr. James Rotenberg, Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator
(910) 962-7549 | rotenbergj@uncw.edu

Dr. Anthony Snider, Associate Professor
(910) 962-2423 | snidera@uncw.edu

Dr. Rachael Urbanek, Assistant Professor
Applied Service Learning and Practica Coordinator
(910) 962-7909 | urbanekr@uncw.edu

Staff

Jennifer Royal
Administrative Associate
(910) 962-7675 | royalj@uncw.edu

Part-time Faculty

W. Landis Bullock, Lecturer
bullockw@uncw.edu

Stan Harts, Lecturer
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
hartss@uncw.edu

Roger Shew, Lecturer
Geography & Geology Department
shewr@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert Buerger, Professor Emeritus
Dr. John Taggart, Associate Professor Emeritus

Adjunct Faculty

Jacob Marlin
Director of the Belize Foundation for Research & Environmental Education

Linda & Kevan Sunderland
Foremost Shell Collectors in N. America

Policies and Procedures Manual 2011 (PDF)
Department Organizational Chart (PDF)