Human Resources

Classification & Compensation - Policies & Forms                     

Policies

Click here to find specific polices about Classification and Compensation.

Updated General Administration guidelines for salary increases – SHRA and EHRA 

Pursuant to the Appropriations Act of 2017 (NCSL 2017-57), under guidance from General Administration (GA), there are 2 actions that must be sent for Board of Governors (BOG) consultation prior to implementation effective 7/1/2017:

1.       Any salary increase greater than 4.99% for SHRA,  EHRA non-faculty and faculty employees whose salary is greater than $100,000; regardless of funding; includes temporary and permanent positions as well as interim promotional assignments.

2.       For new SHRA, EHRA non-faculty and faculty positions with a salary $70,000 or greater (defined as being assigned a new position number); regardless of funding 

3.       FAQ provided by General Administration  

The previous salary guidelines for SHRA, EHRA non-faculty and faculty employees are still effective for those making less than $100,000. See UNCW FAQ for further guidance.

 

Please see below for calendar:

Cycle Submission   Deadline to UNCW HR (5pm) Submission   Deadline to General Administration (GA) (2pm) Approval By GA   (5pm)
Friday, December 1, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Tuesday, December 05, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017 Thursday, December 7, 2017 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Tuesday,  December 19, 2017 Wednesday, December 27, 2017 Friday, January 05, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Friday, January 5, 2018 Wednesday,  January 10, 2018 Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 Monday, February 05, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Monday, February 12, 2018 Monday, February 19, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Monday, February 26, 2018 Monday, March 05, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Monday, March 12, 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018 Friday, March 23, 2018 Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Friday, April 6, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018 Friday, April 6, 2018 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Friday, April 20, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 Thursday, April 26, 2018 Monday, May 07, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Monday, May 7, 2018 Thursday, May 10, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Tuesday, June 05, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018 Thursday, June 7, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Calendar for salary actions

Payroll Calendar Class/Comp deadline* Salary Admin deadline*
December Tuesday, December 5, 2017 Thursday, December 7, 2017
January Thursday, January 11, 2018 Monday, January 15, 2018
February Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Thursday, February 15, 2018
March Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Thursday, March 15, 2018
April Thursday, April 12, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018
May Friday, May 11, 2018 Tuesday, May 15, 2018
June Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Friday, June 15, 2018
*due end of business

Forms and documents