Faculty and Staff Photo

Faculty and Staff

Maike WalbrechtMaike Walbrecht, Director

Email Maike: walbrechtm@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7354

Office: Friday Annex, Suite 118

Home country: Germany

Interests: Arts and crafts, the beach, travel, gardening, cooking, her pets, environmental conservation

Julia Bland Program Coordinator and ESL Instructor

Julia Bland, Program Coordinator

Email Julia: blandj@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7344

Office: Academic Support Center 111

Hometown: Wilmington, North Carolina

Interests: Coffee, riding bikes, dinner parties, road trips, being outdoors, exploring new places

Alexis Kreun

Alexis Kreun, Student Outreach Specialist

Email Alexis: kreuna@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-3073

Office: Academic Support Center 103

Home State: Iowa

Interests: Playing saxophone, running, rock climbing, reading

Kahla Nelson

Kahla Nelson, Activities Coordinator; Instructor

Email Kahla: nelsonkt@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7344

Office: Academic Support Center 111

Hometown: Long Island, New York

Interests: Spending time with her family, travel, cooking, singing, yoga, her pets

David Graber

David Graber, Instructor

Email David: graberd@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-3451

Office: Leutze Hall 206

Home State: Iowa

Interests: Languages, teaching, travel

Ron Murphy

Ron Murphy, Instructor

Email Ron: murphyr@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7344

Office: Academic Support Center 111

Hometown: Burgaw, North Carolina

Interests: Canoeing, kayaking, watersports, playing guitar and drums, tennis, his dogs

Martin Duncan

Martin Duncan, Instructor

Email Martin: duncanm@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-2419

Office: Osprey Hall 1007A

Home State: Delaware

Interests: Education, indulging in his bohemian tastes in books, fine wine, film, and an extensive music collection

Kristie Jadwin

Kristie Jadwin, Instructor

Email Kristie: jadwink@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7344

Office: Academic Support Center 111

Danielle Rogers

Danielle Rogers, Instructor

Email Danielle: rogersd@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7344

Office: Academic Support Center 111

Justin BlackwoodJustin Blackwood, Office Assistant

Email Justin: blackwoodj@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7344

Office: Academic Support Center 111

Home State: Ohio

Interests: Meeting new people, world cultures, reading, writing, cooking international cuisine, singing karaoke

Tim RoneyTim Roney, Global Liaison - Graduate Assistant

Email Timtdr8581@uncw.edu

Telephone: 910-962-7344

Office: Academic Support Center 111

Home State: North Carolina

Interests: Sports, photography, literature, the beach, going to concerts, traveling, meeting new people

Questions? Contact us. We'd love to hear from you!