CHHS Student Success Center

Gerontology Faculty Affiliates

Note: Click on affiliates names to view their bio pages.

Tamatha Arms, Assistant Professor, School of Nursing Tamatha Arms, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NP-C

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing                                     
910.962.7192
armst@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 2034-A

Candace Ashton, Professor & Program Coordinator, Recreation Therapy Candace Ashton, Ph.D.                                                                   

Professor & Program Coordinator, Recreation Therapy         
910.962.7794
ashtonc@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 3010

Timothy Ballard, Professor, Assistant Chair, Undergraduate Coordinator, Department of Biology & Marine BiologyTimothy Ballard, Ph.D.

Professor, Assistant Chair, Undergraduate Coordinator, Department of Biology & Marine Biology
910.962.7263
ballardt@uncw.edu
Dobo Hal, Rooml 118A

Kristin Bolton, Assistant Professor, School of Social Work Kristin Bolton, Ph.D., MSW

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work                               
910.962.2308
boltonk@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 3055

Alissa Dark-Freudeman, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology Alissa Dark-Freudeman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology                     
910.962.7378
freudemana@uncw.edu
Teaching Lab Building, Room 3032

Susan Glose, Assistant Professor, School of NursingSusan Glose, Ph.D., ANP-BC

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing                                      
910.962.7820
gloses@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 2027

Andrea Jones, Assistant Professor, School of Social Work Andrea Jones, Ph.D., MSW, LSW

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work                               
910.962.2501
jonesal@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 3089

Joseph Kishton, Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychology Joseph Kishton, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychology                       
910.962.3380
kishton@uncw.edu
Teaching Lab Building, Room 2016

Stacey Kolomer, Professor, Director, School of Social WorkStacey Kolomer, Ph.D., MSSW

Professor, Director, School of Social Work                                
910.962.2853
kolomerS@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 3098

Jacquelyn Lee, Assistant Professor, School of Social Work Jacquelyn Lee, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work                               
910.962.2826
leej@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 3090

Barbara Lutz, Professor, McNeill Distinguished Professor, School of Nursing Barbara Lutz, Ph.D., RN, CRRN, APHN-BC, FAHA, FNAP, FAAN

Professor, McNeill Distinguished Professor, School of Nursing       
910.962.2921
lutzb@uncw.edu          
McNeill Hall, Room 2034-A

Diane Pastor, Associate Professor, School of Nursing Diane Pastor, Ph.D., MBA, NP-C                                                                                 

Associate Professor, School of Nursing                                     
910.962.3482
pastord@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 3035

Noell Rowan, Professor, Associate Director, School of Social Work Noell Rowan, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW, LCAS                                   

Professor, Associate Director, School of Social Work             
910.962.3070
rowann@uncw.edu
McNeill Hall, Room 3070

Angela Wadsworth, Senior Lecturer, Department of Sociology Angela Wadsworth, Ph.D.                                                                       

Senior Lecturer, Department of Sociology                                
910.962.7424
wadswortha@uncw.edu
Bear Hall, Room 126