Office of the Registrar

Staff Retreat Spring17
Office of the Registrar
About Our Office

Location and Hours

The Office of the Registrar is
located in James Hall, next to Trask Coliseum.

Operating hours are as follows:
Monday-Friday: 8:00am-4:30pm

Our Staff

Office of the Registrar Organizational Chart

Whom Do I Contact?

Jonathan Reece

Jonathan Reece

University Registrar

910-962-3122

reecej@uncw.edu

Melissa Duffield

Melissa Duffield

Executive Assistant

910-962-3126

duffieldm@uncw.edu

Office administrative support, budget, website maintenance, student worker supervision, and newsletter.

Freeman Whitney

Freeman Whitney

Associate Registrar

910-962-3123

whitneyj@uncw.edu

North Carolina tuition surcharge, Veteran's Choice Act, reverse transfer, and office operations.

Shane Baptista

Shane Baptista

Assistant Registrar for Catalog & Registration

910-962-2001

baptistas@uncw.edu

Registration processes, catalogue and curriculum updates, and front desk operations.

Teresa White

Teresa Rodgers White

Assistant Registrar for Records

910-962-4176

whitet@uncw.edu

Degree audit (Degree Works and u.achieve) maintenance, graduation process management, and transfer credit services.

Albie Lange

Albie Lange

Assistant Registrar for Systems

910-962-3682

langef@uncw.edu

End-of-term processes, including grading, repeat processing, academic standing and contracts, website, and online forms.

Paula Barfoot

Paula Barfoot

Transfer Credit Manager

910-962-3130

barfootp@uncw.edu

Transfer course articulations and transfer credit equivalencies website.

Emily Calder

Emily Calder

Front Office Liaison & Records Specialist

910-962-7121

caldere@uncw.edu

Front office liaison, enrollment and
degree verification, transcripts, course drops/withdrawals, and supervisor for student workers.

Jaron Collins Headshot

Jaron Collins

Systems Specialist

910-962-3957

collinsjd@uncw.edu

Banner, ImageNow, and UNC Online systems maintenance.

Sandy Drew

Sandy Drew

Student Records Coordinator

910-962-3128

drews@uncw.edu

International transient study and credit (including TABSA); grade changes; and internship, independent study, IBEC, and audit registration.

Kelley Griffin

Kelley Griffin

Online Student Specialist

910-962-3853

griffink@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

Ben Kempton

Ben Kempton
NCAA Eligibility Specialist

910-962-2143

kemptonb@uncw.edu

Athletic transfer evaluations, APR and GSR.

vacant

Shea Lenkaitis

Front Office Liaison & Records Specialist

910-962-7198

lenkaitiss@uncw.edu

Front office liaison, enrollment and
degree verification, transcripts, course drops/withdrawals, and supervisor for student workers.

Allison Moore

Allison Moore

Student Records Clerk

910-962-3036

moorea@uncw.edu

Transfer credit entry and student records maintenance.

Naamah Noble

Naamah Noble

Student Records Coordinator

910-962-7978

noblen@uncw.edu

Major and minor declaration maintenance, grade changes, course drops/withdrawals, departmental honors, and visiting (non-degree) student registration.

Brianna Padilla Brianna Padilla
Graduation Specialist
910-962-3129
padillab@uncw.edu
Graduation processes.
Jill Parson Headshot

Jill Parson

Transfer Articulation Administrator

910-962-3124

parsonj@uncw.edu

Articulation agreements (CAA), test and military credit and degree audit maintenance.

Brittany Ranz

Brittany Ranz

Online Student Specialist

910-962-7359

ranzb@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

Erika Riggs

Erika Riggs

Report Developer

910-962-3682

riggse@uncw.edu

SSRS Report development and delivery; immunization compliance; and National Student Clearinghouse reporting.

Morgan Spence

Morgan Spence

Online Student Specialist

910-962-2077

spencem@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

Susan Thornhill Photo

Susan Thornhill

Re-Enrollment Specialist

910-962-2145

thornhills@uncw.edu

Re-enrolling student services.

Rosalie Woodward Headshot

Rosalie Woodward

Transcript Specialist

(910) 962-3127

woodwardr@uncw.edu

Transcript services including archival, degree substitutions/waivers, and domestic transient study course approvals.

Samuel Andrews

Samuel Andrews

Student Assistant

vacant

Katie Ondrejech

Student Assistant

vacant

Karcin Vick

Graduate Assistant

vacant

Stephanie Knighton

Graduate Assistant