Academic Affairs

Honors Faculty Advisory Council


Name Department Term
Dr. Nancy Ahern School of Nursing 2017

Dr. Bill Atwill

English 2016
Dr. Diane Dodd Biology and Marine Biology 2017
Dr. Regina Felix World Languages and Cultures 2016
Dr. Aaron King Public and International Affairs 2018
Dr. Scott Simmons Anthropology 2017
Dr. Michael Smith Geography and Geology 2016
Dr. Fredrika Spencer Marketing 2016
Dr. Lisa Sprod Health and Applied Human Sciences 2018
Dr. Amy Taylor Watson College of Education 2017
Dr. Yishi Wang Mathematics and Statistics 2018
Mr. Aaron Wilcox Art and Art History 2018
Ex-officio Non-voting:
Dr. Kate Bruce, Director, Honors College
Dr. Jennifer Horan, Associate Director, Honors College
Dr. Marilyn Sheerer, Interim Provost
Dr. Martin Posey, Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Diana Ashe, Interim Director, Center for Teaching Excellence & Faculty Leadership
Dr. Nathan Grove, Chair, Academic Standards Committee
Dr. Melinda Anderson, Director, University College
Ms. Rachel Abele, President, Honors Scholars Association
Ms. Kristen Maiden, President, Student Honors Advisory Council