Students preparing to present their research

Undergraduate Research

Undergraduate Research Opportunities

The following faculty members have ongoing research projects with opportunities for students to serve as research assistants. Please contact the individual faculty member and consider an application to the UNCW CSURF.

School of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Justine Reel, body image and eating disorders reelj@uncw.edu

Jim Herstine, coastal health herstinej@uncw.edu

Lenis Chen-Edinboro, older adults, nutrition, sleep and mental health edinborol@uncw.edu
 

School of Nursing

Elizabeth Gazza, online course instruction Gazzae@uncw.edu

School of Social Work

Kristin Bolton, mental health and offenders boltonk@uncw.edu

Art Frankel, health collaborative project/obesity frankela@uncw.edu