Who Will Advise Me?

GENERAL QUESTIONS:

Mark Phelps
Teacher Recruiter
phelpsm@uncw.edu

FUTURE UNCW STUDENTS:

Mark Phelps
Teacher Recruiter
phelpsm@uncw.edu

CURRENT STUDENTS:

University Studies or General Questions
Your assigned advisor (listed on your degree audit)

Secondary Education Advising Questions
Click here for Contacts

Elementary, Special Education and Middle Grades Majors
Tanya Malacinski
Malacinskit@uncw.edu

EYC Education Majors
Jim Applefield
applefieldj@uncw.edu

Registration Questions
UNCW Registrar
http://www.uncw.edu/reg/

EXTENSION PROGRAMS:

Coastal Carolina Community College, Carteret Community College, James Sprunt Community College, and Sampson Community College Extension Sites
Lisa Keenan
keenanl@uncw.edu

Brunswick Community College & Southeastern Community College
Terri Merritt
merrittt@uncw.edu

Do you already hold a Bachelor's Degree?

Add-on Licensure Information
Sam Black
blacks@uncw.edu

Master's Degree Information
Program Coordinators

Licensure Only (Initial Certification)
Sam Black
blacks@uncw.edu

Second Degree Information
Tanya Malacinski
Malacinskit@uncw.edu





UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by: education@uncw.edu