Watson College Faculty & Staff
Dr. Jale Aldemir Assistant Professor aldemirj@uncw.edu 910-962-2919
Dr. James Applefield Associate Professor applefieldj@uncw.edu 910-962-3356
Dr. Cathy Barlow Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. Paz Bartolome Emeritus Faculty    
Ms. Kathryn Batten Education Librarian battenk@uncw.edu 910-962-7291
Mr. Daniel Beguhl Technology Support Analyst tac@uncw.edu 910-962-4357
Mr. Sam Black Alternative Licensure Coordinator blacks@uncw.edu 910-962-3912
Ms. Candace Blanke Administrative Associate blankec@uncw.edu 910-962-4173
Ms. Glenda Bowen Executive Assistant boweng@uncw.edu 910-962-7101
Mr. Brian Brinkley Director of Educational Laboratory brinkleyb@uncw.edu 910-962-3731
Dr. Alicia Brophy Assistant Professor brophya@uncw.edu 910-962-3365
Dr. Lisa Buchanan Assistant Professor buchananl@uncw.edu 910-962-2890
Dr. William A. Bryan Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. Edward Caropreso Associate Professor caropresoe@uncw.edu 910-962-7830
Dr. Marsha Carr Assistant Professor carrm@uncw.edu 910-962-2913
Dr. Susan Catapano Department Chair, International Coordinator, Professor catapanos@uncw.edu 910-962-2290
Ms. Joy Childs Business Services Coordinator childsj@uncw.edu 910-962-2740
Dr. Sue-Jen Chen Associate Professor chensj@uncw.edu 910-962-7920
Dr. Elizabeth Crawford Assistant Professor crawforde@uncw.edu 910-962-2916
Dr. James DeVita Assistant Professor devitaj@uncw.edu 910-962-3953
Dr. Amy Garrett Dikkers Assistant Professor garrettdikkersa@uncw.edu 910-962-2915
Mr. Thomas Dixon Lecturer dixont@uncw.edu 910-962-7806
Dr. Calvin Doss Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. Vance Durrington Associate Professor durringtonv@uncw.edu 910-962-2741
Ms. Daphne Driskill Lecturer driskilld@uncw.edu 910-962-2519
Dr. Jeff Ertzberger Director of Technology ertzbergerj@uncw.edu 910-962-7670
Ms. Dianne Evans Executive Assistant evansd@uncw.edu 910-962-4142
Dr. Kathy Fox Department Chair, Professor foxk@uncw.edu 910-962-3240
Ms. Nicole Geczi Administrative Associate geczin@uncw.edu 910-962-3192
Ms. Mary Jo Giammaria Ed Lab Administrative Associate giammariam@uncw.edu 910-962-4296
Dr. David Gill Associate Professor gilld@uncw.edu 910-962-4293
Ms. Stephanie Glowa Field Experience Coordinator glowas@uncw.edu 910-962-3086
Dr. Tracy Hargrove Associate Professor hargrovet@uncw.edu 910-962-7395
Dr. Andrew Hayes Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. Hathia A. Hayes Emeritus Faculty    
Ms. Cathy Heglar Education Lab Staff heglarc@uncw.edu 910-962-3633
Ms. Beth Hicks ELMS Grant Coordinator hicksb@uncw.edu 910-962-7335
Dr. Heidi Higgins Assistant Professor higginsh@uncw.edu 910-962-2674
Dr. Jeremy Hilburn Assistant Professor hilburnj@uncw.edu 910-962-2897
Dr. Toby Holmes Assistant Professor holmesw@uncw.edu 910-962-7577
Dr. Barbara Honchell Associate Professor, Reading Recovery honchellb@uncw.edu 910-962-3382
Dr. Angela Housand Assistant Professor housanda@uncw.edu 910-962-2649
Ms. Laurie Howell Administrative Associate howelll@uncw.edu 910-962-4171
Dr. Richard Huber

Professor

huberr@uncw.edu 910-962-3561
Ms. Lisa Hunt Administrative Associate huntl@uncw.edu 910-962-3040
Dr. Scott Imig Associate Professor imigs@uncw.edu 910-962-3774
Dr. Allison Jones Assistant Professor jonesar@uncw.edu 910-962-2194
Ms. Nancy Jones Business Officer nbjones@uncw.edu 910-962-3179
Dr. Noel Jones Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. Chuck Jurich Assistant Professor jurichc@uncw.edu 910-962-7201
Dr. Hengameh Kermani Associate Professor kermanih@uncw.edu 910-962-4182
Dr. Sue Kezios Director of Youth Programs kezioss@uncw.edu 910-962-2118
Dr. Martin Kozloff Distinguished Professor kozloffm@uncw.edu 910-962-7286
Dr. Dennis Kubasko

Director of CESTEM, Associate Professor

kubaskod@uncw.edu 910-962-3168
Dr. Konstantine Kyriacopoulos Assistant Professor kyriacopoulosk@uncw.edu 910-962-2851
Dr. Lou LaNunziata Associate Professor lanunziatal@uncw.edu 910-962-3368
Ms. Somer Lewis Director, Professional Development System lewiss@uncw.edu 910-962-7244
Dr. Christine Liao Assistant Professor liaoc@uncw.edu 910-962-3556
Dr. Allen Lynn Assistant Professor lynna@uncw.edu 910-962-2483
Ms. Tanya Malacinski Academic Advisor malacinskit@uncw.edu 910-962-7357
Dr. Maurice Martinez Professor Emeritus martinezm@uncw.edu  
Dr. Kevin McClure Assistant Professor mcclurek@uncw.edu 910-962-7819
Ms. Lesley McCoy Administrative Associate mccoyl@uncw.edu 910-962-4172
Dr. Carol McNulty Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs, Associate Professor mcnultycp@uncw.edu 910-962-3361
Dr. Linda Mechling Professor mechlingl@uncw.edu 910-962-7736
Dr. Mahnaz Moallem

Professor, Grants Coordinator

moallemm@uncw.edu 910-962-4183
Dr. Amelia Moody Associate Professor moodya@uncw.edu 910-962-2580
Dr. Shelby Morge Associate Professor morges@uncw.edu 910-962-7501
Mr. Harris Mulhstein Assistant Director, Marine Quest muhlsteinh@uncw.edu 910-962-2640
Dr. Catherine Nesbit Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. Joanne Nottingham Coordinator of Leadership
Minor, Lecturer
nottinghamj@uncw.edu 910-962-3439
Dr. Kennedy Ongaga Assistant Professor ongagak@uncw.edu 910-962-2665
Dr. Denise Ousley-Exum Associate Professor ousleyd@uncw.edu 910-962-7175
Dr. Eleni Pappamihiel Associate Professor pappamihieln@uncw.edu 910-962-2746
Ms. Brenda Parker Adminstrative Associate parkerb@uncw.edu 910-962-7745
910-962-3350
Dr. Michele Parker Associate Professor parkerma@uncw.edu 910-962-2292
Dr. Raymond Pastore Assistant Professor pastorer@uncw.edu 910-962-2912
Ms. Phyllis Pierce Adminstrative Associate piercep@uncw.edu 910-962-4001
Dr. Ann Potts Associate Dean for Teacher Education & Outreach, Associate Professor pottsa@uncw.edu 910-962-4174
Dr. Deborah Powell Associate Professor powelld@uncw.edu 910-962-3175
Ms. Salena Rabidoux Technology Liaison rabidouxs@uncw.edu 910-962-7615
Ms. Linda Register Administrative Associate registerl@uncw.edu 910-962-7539
Dr. Angelia Reid-Griffin Associate Professor griffina@uncw.edu 910-962-7176
Ms. Jessica Rivenbark Assessment Data Analyst rivenbarkj@uncw.edu 910-962-7115
Dr. Janna Robertson Professor robertsonj@uncw.edu 910-962-4036
Dr. Kathleen Roney Professor roneyk@uncw.edu 910-962-7195
Dr. Donyell Roseboro Department Chair, Associate Professor roseborod@uncw.edu 910-962-2289
Ms. Amy Rottmann Director of Student Engagement and Recruitment rottmanna@uncw.edu 910-962-3087
Dr. Andrew Ryder Assistant Professor rydera@uncw.edu 910-962-7318
Dr. Marta Sánchez Assistant Professor sanchezm@uncw.edu 910-962-7174
Dr. Kathleen Schlichting Associate Professor schlichtingk@uncw.edu 910-962-7786
Dr. Crystalyn Schnorr Assistant Professor schnorrc@uncw.edu 910-962-2658
Dr. Lynn Sikma Assistant Professor sikmal@uncw.edu 910-962-7287
Ms. Janice Siko Dean's Executive Assistant sikoj@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Dr. Robert Smith Professor smithrw@uncw.edu 910-962-4076
Dr. Marcee Steele Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. William Sterrett Assistant Professor sterrettw@uncw.edu 910-962-7995
Mr. Marty Sugerik STAR Grant sugerikm@uncw.edu 910-962-3881
Dr. Jeanne Swafford Associate Professor swaffordj@uncw.edu 910-962-7790
Dr. Amy Taylor Associate Professor taylorar@uncw.edu 910-962-2673
Dr. Kenneth Teitelbaum Dean teitelbaumk@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Dr. Carol Chase Thomas Emeritus Faculty    
Dr. Candace Thompson Assistant Professor thompsonc@uncw.edu 910-962-2648
Dr. Robert Tyndall Professor tyndallre@uncw.edu 910-962-4084
Ms. Becky Walker Education Lab Staff walkerr@uncw.edu 910-962-2167
Dr. Bradford Walker Associate Professor walkerb@uncw.edu 910-962-3718
Dr. Tamara Walser Director of Assessment, Associate Professor walsert@uncw.edu 910-962-4175
Dr. Martin Wasserberg Assistant Professor wasserbergm@uncw.edu 910-962-2917
Dr. Karen Wetherill Emeritus Faculty    
Ms. Kristine Wetherill Senior Web Developer wetherillkd@uncw.edu 910-962-3363
Ms. Cindy Wiseman Director of Professional Experiences wisemanc@uncw.edu 910-962-3360
Dr. Eleanor Wright Emeritus Faculty    



UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  education@uncw.edu