Film Studies

Faculty and Staff

The Film Studies Department faculty represents the department's commitment to the integration of film study and filmmaking. The faculty is made up of published scholars and active filmmakers whose work engages a broad spectrum of cinema studies and creative expression.

Johnson

Mariana Johnson, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: johnsonm@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102C

Berliner

Todd Berliner, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (910) 962-3336
E-mail: berlinert@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106D

Erica Dunton

Erica Dunton, M.A.
Part-Time Faculty
Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: duntone@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106G

Hannah Frank

Hannah Frank, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (910) 962-2440
E-mail: frankh@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106E

Chip Hackler

Chip Hackler, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Phone: (910) 962-7389
E-mail: hacklerc@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102G

Carlos Kase

J. Carlos Kase, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (910) 962-2507
Email: kasej@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106F

Georg Koszulinski

Georg Koszulinski, M.A., M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (910) 962-2455
E-mail: koszulinskig@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102D

Kramer

Mariah Kramer, M.F.A.
Part-Time Faculty
Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: kramerm@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106G

Kreutzer

David Kreutzer, M.F.A.
Part-Time Faculty
Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: kreutzerd@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106G

Linehan

Terry Linehan, M.A.
Lecturer
Internship Director
Phone: (910) 962-2231
Email: linehant@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106B

Markwoski

Alexander Markowski, M.A., CAS
Part-Time Faculty
Phone: (910) 288-9826
Email: markowskia@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106G

Monahan

Dave Monahan, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Phone: (910) 962-7544
E-mail: monahand@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 103B

Glenn Pack

Glenn Pack, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
Phone: (910) 962-7882
Email: packg@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106C

Liza Palmer

Liza Palmer, M.A.
Part-Time Faculty
Film Matters
Managing Editor
Phone: (910) 962-7475
Email: palmerl@uncw.edu
  

Tim Palmer

Tim Palmer, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (910) 962-7475
Email: palmert@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102B

Dr. Sue Richardson

Sue Richardson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Academic Coordinator Advisor
Phone: (910) 962-3326
Email: richardsongr@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102A

Andre Silva

Andre Silva, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Phone: (910) 962-2229
Email: silvaa@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102E

Shannon Silva

Shannon Silva, M.F.A.
Associate Chair
Associate Professor
Phone: (910) 962-2232
Email: silvas@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102I

Lexi Lefkowitz

Lexi Cavazos
Administrative Associate
Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: cavazosl@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102

Lauren Fitch

Lauren Babson
Administrative Associate
Phone: (910) 962-2057
Email: babsonl@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 103C

Aaron Cavazos

Aaron Cavazos
Equipment and Editing Suite Supervisor
Phone: (910) 962-7369
Email: cavazosa@uncw.edu
Office: Kenan Hall 1121