Film Studies

Faculty and Staff

The Film Studies Department faculty represents the department's commitment to the integration of film study and filmmaking. The faculty is made up of published scholars and active filmmakers whose work engages a broad spectrum of cinema studies and creative expression.

Monahan

Dave Monahan, M.F.A., Department Chair and Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7502
E-mail: monahand@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102C

Berliner

Todd Berliner, Ph.D., Associate Chair and Professor


Phone: (910) 962-3336
E-mail: berlinert@uncw.edu
Office: King 106D

Nandana Bose

Nandana Bose, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2455
Email: bosen@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102D

Lou Buttino

Lou Buttino, Ph.D., Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7141
E-mail: buttinol@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 106E

Hannah Frank Hannah Frank, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Phone: (910) 962-2440
E-mail: frankh@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106C

Chip Hackler Chip Hackler, M.F.A., Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7389
E-mail: hacklerc@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102G

Johnson

Mariana Johnson, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2228
Email: johnsonm@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102A

Carlos Kase

J. Carlos Kase, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2507
Email: kasej@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106F

Kramer

Mariah Kramer, M.F.A., Part-Time Faculty

Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: kramerm@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, Room 106G

Kreutzer

David Kreutzer, M.F.A., Part-Time Faculty

Phone: (910) 962-7502

Email: kreutzerd@uncw.edu

Office: King Hall Room 106G

Lineham

Terry Linehan, M.A., Lecturer


Phone: (910) 962-2231
Email: linehant@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106B

Markwoski

Alexander Markowski, M.A., CAS, Part-Time Faculty


Phone: (910) 288-9826
Email: markowskia@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, Room 106G

Dr. Ana Olenina

Ana Hedberg Olenina, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor
 
Email: oleninaa@uncw.edu
 

Glenn Pack

Glenn Pack, M.A., Senior Lecturer


Phone: (910) 962-7882
Email: packg@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106A

Liza Palmer

Liza Palmer, M.A., Film Matters Managing Editor


Phone: (910) 962-7475
Email: palmerl@uncw.edu
 

Tim Palmer

Tim Palmer, Ph.D., Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7475
Email: palmert@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102B

Dr. Sue Richardson

Sue Richardson, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer/Academic Coordinator Advisor


Phone: (910) 962-3326
Email: richardsongr@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 103B

Andre Silva

Andre Silva, M.F.A., Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2229
Email: silvaa@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102E

Shannon Silva Shannon Silva, M.F.A., Associate Professor

Phone: (910) 962-2232
Email: silvas@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102I
Lexi Lefkowitz

Lexi Lefkowitz, Administrative Associate


Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: lefkowitza@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102

Lauren Fitch

Lauren Babson, Administrative Associate


Phone: (910) 962-2057
Email: babsonl@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 103C

Aaron Cavazos

Aaron Cavazos, Equipment and Editing Suite Supervisor

Phone: (910) 962-7369
Email: cavazosa@uncw.edu
Office: Kenan Hall, Room 1121