Faculty and Staff

The Film Studies Department faculty represents the department's commitment to the integration of film study and filmmaking. The faculty is made up of published scholars and active filmmakers whose work engages a broad spectrum of cinema studies and creative expression.

Dave Monahan

Dave Monahan, M.F.A., Department Chair and Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7502
E-mail: monahand@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102C

Todd Berliner

Todd Berliner, Ph.D., Professor


Phone: (910) 962-3336
E-mail: berlinert@uncw.edu
Office: King 106D

Nandana Bose

Nandana Bose, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2455
Email: bosen@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102D

Lou Buttino

Lou Buttino, Ph.D., Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7141
E-mail: buttinol@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 106E

Nate Daniel

Nate Daniel, Equipment and Editing Suite Supervisor

Phone: (910) 962-7369
Email: danieln@uncw.edu
Office: Kenan Hall, Room 1121

Heath Franklin

Heath Franklin, M.F.A., M.B.A., Part-Time Faculty

 

Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: franklinh@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 106G

Chip Hackler Chip Hackler, M.F.A., Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7389
E-mail: hacklerc@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102G

Jamie Hall

Jamie Hall, Budget Coordinator and Website Manager


Phone: (910) 962-2057
Email: halljm@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102

 

Mariana Johnson, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2228
Email: johnsonm@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102A

Carlos Kase

J. Carlos Kase, Ph.D., Associate Chair & Assistant Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2507
Email: kasej@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106F

Terry Linehan

Terry Linehan, M.A., Lecturer


Phone: (910) 962-2231
Email: linehant@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106B

Alex Markowski

Alexander Markowski, M.A., CAS, Part-Time Faculty


Phone: (910) 288-9826
Email: markowskia@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, Room 106G

Mark Millhone

Mark Millhone, M.F.A., Part-Time Faculty


Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: millhonem@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 106G

Dr. Ana Olenina

Ana Olenina, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Phone: (910) 962-2440
Email: oleninaa@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106C

 

Glenn Pack

Glenn Pack, M.A., Senior Lecturer


Phone: (910) 962-7882
Email: packg@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 106A

Liza Palmer

Liza Palmer, M.A., Part-Time Faculty


Phone: (910) 962-7475
Email: palmerl@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102B

Tim Palmer

Tim Palmer, Ph.D., Professor


Phone: (910) 962-7475
Email: palmert@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102B

Dr. Sue Richardson

Sue Richardson, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer/Academic Coordinator Advisor


Phone: (910) 962-3326
Email: richardsongr@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 103B

Andre Silva

Andre Silva, M.F.A., Assistant Professor


Phone: (910) 962-2229
Email: silvaa@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall, 102E

Shannon Silva Shannon Silva, M.F.A., Associate Professor

Phone: (910) 962-2232
Email: silvas@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102I

Pat Torok

Pat Torok, Administrative Associate


Phone: (910) 962-7502
Email: torokp@uncw.edu
Office: King Hall 102


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  J. Hall [ halljm AT uncw DOT edu ]