University Planning and Quality Council

Minutes

March 8, 2011

Members Present: Chancellor Rosemary DePaolo, Dr. Cathy Barlow, Mr. Charlie Maimone, Ms. Pat Leonard, Dr. David Cordle, Dr. Karen Wetherill, Ms. JoAnn McDowell, Dr. Nelson Reid, Dr. Rob Burrus, Dr. Tom Barth, Dr. Steve McFarland, Dr. Carol McNulty, Dr. Robert Roer, Mr. Larry Clark, Dr. Michael Walker, Mr. Sammy Pisano, and Mr. Mark Lanier.

Others Attending:  Dr. Brian Victor, Ms. Sharon Boyd, Mr. Jonathan Graves, Ms. Lisa Castellino, Dr. Terry Curran, and Dr. Nathan Lindsay.

Chancellor DePaolo called the meeting to order at 2:00 P.M.

The minutes of the February 8, 2011 meeting were approved as posted on the web.

The 2011-12 schedule of meetings for the Planning and Quality Council were approved (listed below).

The Council continued its extensive discussion of the "Our Vision for 2020" initiatives.

Dr. McFarland and Mr. Graves presented the final visual for "Our Vision for 2020," available at www.uncw.edu/vision2020.

Dr. McFarland announced the two "Our Vision for 2020" public forums to be held in the McNeill Hall auditorium (Nursing 1005) on March 30 from 2:30 to 4:00 and on April 5 from 9:00 to 11:00.

Discussion focused on prioritizing, simplifying, and editing the text for the following initiatives.

Strengthen regional engagement

The meeting adjourned at 3:30 P.M.

Future Meetings  (2nd Tuesday of each month, 2:00-3:30 pm in AL 215):

  Tuesday April 12, 2011
  Tuesday May 10, 2011
  Tuesday September 13, 2011
  Tuesday October 11, 2011
  Tuesday November 8, 2011
  Tuesday December 13, 2011
  Tuesday January 10, 2012
  Tuesday February 14, 2012
  Tuesday March 13, 2012
  Tuesday April 10, 2012
  Tuesday May 8, 2012

Return to Planning Minutes Homepage

Last updated: 06/06/2011 18:47:35


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  C. Prentice [ prenticec AT uncw DOT edu ]