Contact Us

Phone: (910) 962-3125
Fax: (910) 962-3887
Email: registrar@uncw.edu

Campus Operator:
(910) 962-3000

Mailing Address
UNCW Office of the Registrar
601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403-5618

Quick Links

 

registrarstaff

About Our Office

Location and Hours

The Office of the Registrar is
located in James Hall, next to Trask Coliseum.

The Office of the Registrar is open from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. from Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.

Our Staff

Office of the Registrar Organizational Chart

Whom Do I Contact?

Jonathan Reece Jonathan Reece
University Registrar
910-962-3122
reecej@uncw.edu
Daniella Murray Daniella Murray
Executive Assistant
910-962-3126
murrayd@uncw.edu
Office administrative support, budget and web site maintenance, student
worker supervision, and newsletter.
Freeman Whitney Freeman Whitney
Associate Registrar
910-962-3123
whitneyj@uncw.edu
North Carolina tuition surcharge, residency reclassification reviews, and office operations.
Shane Baptista Shane Baptista
Assistant Registrar for Catalog & Registration
910-962-2001
baptistas@uncw.edu
Registration processes, catalogue and curriculum updates, and front desk operations.
Teresa White Teresa Rodgers White
Assistant Registrar for Records
910-962-4176
whitet@uncw.edu
Degree audit (u.achieve) maintenance, graduation process management, and transfer credit services.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Chris Wrede
Assistant Registrar for Systems
910-962-3682
wredec@uncw.edu
End-of-term processes, including grading, repeat processing, academic standing and contracts, website, and online forms.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Paula Barfoot
Transfer Credit Manager
910-962-3130
barfootp@uncw.edu
Transfer course articulations and transfer credit equivalencies website.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Sandy Drew
Student Records Coordinator
910-962-3128
drews@uncw.edu
International transient study and credit, grade changes, and internship, independent study, and audit registration.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Craig Funderburk
NCAA Eligibility Specialist
910-962-2143
funderburkd@uncw.edu
Athletic transfer evaluations,
APR and GSR.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Paula Greene
Graduation Specialist
910-962-3129
greenep@uncw.edu
Graduation processes including substitutions and waivers.
Fran Hewett Fran Hewett
Transcript Specialist
910-962-3127
hewettf@uncw.edu
Transcript services including archival and transient study course approvals.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Albie Lange
Report Developer
910-962-3957
langef@uncw.edu
Report delivery including SSRS and immunization compliance.
Mike Last Mike Last
Systems Specialist
910-962-2230
lastm@uncw.edu
Banner, ImageNow, UNC Online, and National Student Clearinghouse systems maintenance.
Melissa Millner Melissa Millner
Administrative Associate
910-962-7198
millnerm@uncw.edu
Front office liaison, enrollment and degree verification, transcripts, and course drops/withdrawals.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Allison Moore
Student Records Clerk
910-962-3036
moorea@uncw.edu
Transfer credit entry and student records maintenance.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Naamah Noble
Student Records Coordinator
910-962-7978
noblen@uncw.edu
Major and minor declaration maintenance, name changes, and departmental honors.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Jill Parson
Transfer Articulation Administrator
910-962-3124
parsonj@uncw.edu
Articulation agreements (CAA), test and military credit and degree audit maintenance.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Susan Thornhill
Re-Enrollment Specialist
910-962-2145
thornhills@uncw.edu
Re-enrolling student services.
Peggy Irwin Business Manager Rosalie Woodward
Administrative Associate
910-962-7121
woodwardr@uncw.edu
Front office liaison, enrollment and degree verification, transcripts, and course drops/withdrawals.
Student Workers: Jessica Caulder
Alyssa Cawley
Lauren Gehring
Candice Knox
Emma Sieck

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  Office of the Registrar [ registrar AT uncw DOT edu ]