Contact Us

UNCW Office of the Registrar
601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403-5618

Phone: (910) 962-3125
Fax: (910) 962-3887
registrar@uncw.edu
graduation@uncw.edu
transcripts@uncw.edu

Quick Links

 

registrarstaff

About Our Office

Location and Hours

The Office of the Registrar is
located in James Hall, next to Trask Coliseum.

The Office of the Registrar is open from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. from Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.

Our Staff

Office of the Registrar Organizational Chart

Whom Do I Contact?

Jonathan Reece Jonathan Reece
University Registrar
910-962-3122
reecej@uncw.edu
vacant (vacant)
Executive Assistant
910-962-3126
Office administrative support, budget and web site maintenance, student worker supervision, and newsletter.
Freeman Whitney Freeman Whitney
Associate Registrar
910-962-3123
whitneyj@uncw.edu
North Carolina tuition surcharge, residency reclassification reviews, and office operations.
Shane Baptista Shane Baptista
Assistant Registrar for Catalog & Registration
910-962-2001
baptistas@uncw.edu
Registration processes, catalogue and curriculum updates, UNC Online and front desk operations.
Teresa White Teresa Rodgers White
Assistant Registrar for Records
910-962-4176
whitet@uncw.edu
Degree audit (u.achieve) maintenance, graduation process management, and transfer credit services.
Chris Wrede Chris Wrede
Assistant Registrar for Systems
910-962-3682
wredec@uncw.edu
End-of-term processes, including grading, repeat processing, academic standing and contracts, website, and online forms.
Paula Barfoot Paula Barfoot
Transfer Credit Manager
910-962-3130
barfootp@uncw.edu
Transfer course articulations and transfer credit equivalencies website.
Ruth Doucette

Ruth Doucette

Front Office Liaison & Records Specialist

910-962-7198

doucetter@uncw.edu

Front office liaison, enrollment and degree verification, transcripts, and course drops/withdrawals.

Sandy Drew Sandy Drew
Student Records Coordinator
910-962-3128
drews@uncw.edu
International transient study and credit, grade changes, and internship, independent study, and audit registration.
Craig Funderburk (vacant)
NCAA Eligibility Specialist
Athletic transfer evaluations, APR and GSR.
Paula Greene Paula Greene
Graduation Specialist
910-962-3129
greenep@uncw.edu
Graduation processes including substitutions and waivers.
Fran Hewett Fran Hewett
Transcript Specialist
910-962-3127
hewettf@uncw.edu
Transcript services including archival and transient study course approvals.
Albie Lange Albie Lange
Report Developer
910-962-3957
langef@uncw.edu
Report delivery including SSRS and immunization compliance.
Mike Last Mike Last
Systems Specialist
910-962-2230
lastm@uncw.edu
Banner, ImageNow, UNC Online, and National Student Clearinghouse systems maintenance.
Melissa Millner

Melissa Millner
Online Student Specialist
910-962-7198
millnerm@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

Allison Moore Allison Moore
Student Records Clerk
910-962-3036
moorea@uncw.edu
Transfer credit entry and student records maintenance.
Naamah Noble Naamah Noble
Student Records Coordinator
910-962-7978
noblen@uncw.edu
Major and minor declaration maintenance, grade changes, course drops/withdrawals and departmental honors.
Jill Parson Jill Parson
Transfer Articulation Administrator
910-962-3124
parsonj@uncw.edu
Articulation agreements (CAA), test and military credit and degree audit maintenance.
Matthew Stewart Matthew Stewart
Online Student Specialist
910-962-2077
Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).
Susan Thornhill Susan Thornhill
Re-Enrollment Specialist
910-962-2145
thornhills@uncw.edu
Re-enrolling student services.
Rosalie Woodward Rosalie Woodward
Front Office Liaison & Records Specialist
910-962-7121
woodwardr@uncw.edu
Front office liaison, enrollment and degree verification, transcripts, and course drops/withdrawals.
Fall 2014
Student Workers:
Austin Brown
Alyssa Cawley
Skyler Guin
LaPrincella LeGrand
Emma Sieck

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  Office of the Registrar [ registrar AT uncw DOT edu ]