Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar Group Photo
Office of the Registrar
About Our Office

Location and Hours

The Office of the Registrar is
located in James Hall, next to Trask Coliseum.

Operating hours are as follows:
Monday-Friday: 8:00am-4:30pm

Our Staff

Office of the Registrar Organizational Chart

Whom Do I Contact?

Jonathan Reece

Jonathan Reece

University Registrar

910-962-3122

reecej@uncw.edu

UNC Online

Vacant

VACANT

Executive Assistant

910-962-3126

Office administrative support, budget and website maintenance, student worker supervision, and newsletter.

Freeman Whitney

Freeman Whitney

Associate Registrar

910-962-3123

whitneyj@uncw.edu

North Carolina tuition surcharge, residency reclassification, reverse transfer, and office operations.

Shane Baptista

Shane Baptista

Assistant Registrar for Catalog & Registration

910-962-2001

baptistas@uncw.edu

Registration processes, catalogue and curriculum updates, and front desk operations.

Teresa White

Teresa Rodgers White

Assistant Registrar for Records

910-962-4176

whitet@uncw.edu

Degree audit (u.achieve) maintenance, graduation process management, and transfer credit services.

Paula Barfoot

VACANT

Assistant Registrar for Systems

910-962-3682

End-of-term processes, including grading, repeat processing, academic standing and contracts, website, and online forms.

Paula Barfoot

Paula Barfoot

Transfer Credit Manager

910-962-3130

barfootp@uncw.edu

Transfer course articulations and transfer credit equivalencies website.

Ruth Doucette

Ruth Doucette

Front Office Liaison & Records Specialist

910-962-7198

doucetter@uncw.edu

Front office liaison, enrollment and degree verification, transcripts, and course drops/withdrawals.

Sandy Drew

Sandy Drew

Student Records Coordinator

910-962-3128

drews@uncw.edu

International transient study and credit (including TABSA); grade changes; and internship, independent study, IBEC, and audit registration.

Brittany Ranz

Brittany Ranz

Online Student Specialist

910-962-7359

ranzb@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

Paula Greene Paula Greene
Graduation Specialist
910-962-3129
greenep@uncw.edu
Graduation processes.
Rosalie Woodward Headshot

Rosalie Woodward

Transcript Specialist

(910) 962-3127

woodwardr@uncw.edu

Transcript services including archival, degree substitutions/waivers, and domestic transient study course approvals.

Ben Kempton Ben Kempton
NCAA Eligibility Specialist
910-962-2143
kemptonb@uncw.edu
Athletic transfer evaluations, APR and GSR.
Jaron Collins Headshot

Jaron Collins

910-962-3957

collinsjd@uncw.edu

Report Developer

Report delivery including SSRS and
immunization compliance, National Student
Clearinghouse.

Albie Lange

Albie Lange

Systems Specialist

910-962-2230

langef@uncw.edu

Banner, ImageNow, and UNC Online systems maintenance.

Allison Moore

Allison Moore

Student Records Clerk

910-962-3036

moorea@uncw.edu

Transfer credit entry and student records maintenance.

Naamah Noble

Naamah Noble

Student Records Coordinator

910-962-7978

noblen@uncw.edu

Major and minor declaration maintenance, grade changes, course drops/withdrawals, departmental honors, and visiting (non-degree) student registration.

Jill Parson Headshot

Jill Parson

Transfer Articulation Administrator

910-962-3124

parsonj@uncw.edu

Articulation agreements (CAA), test and military credit and degree audit maintenance.

Morgan Spence

Morgan Spence

Online Student Specialist

910-962-2077

spencem@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

Susan Thornhill Photo

Susan Thornhill

Re-Enrollment Specialist

910-962-2145

thornhills@uncw.edu

Re-enrolling student services.

Brianna Padilla

Brianna Padilla

Front Office Liaison & Records Specialist

910-962-7121

padillab@uncw.edu

Front office liaison, enrollment and
degree verification, transcripts, course drops/withdrawals, and supervisor for student workers.

Samuel Andrews

Samuel Andrews

Student Worker

Austin Brown headshot

Austin Brown

Student Worker

Catherine Bailey

Catherine Bailey

Student Worker

Lucy Coppola

Lucy Coppola

Student Worker

Skyler Guin headshot

Skyler Guin

Student Worker