Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Chris Lantz Dr. Chris Lantz
Director
Professor

Trask 151
910.962.3250
lantzc@uncw.edu

SteveElliott Dr. Steve Elliott
Interim Associate Director, Assessment Director
& Associate Professor


Trask 150
910.962.2115
elliotts@uncw.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Graham
Associate Administrator

Trask 156
910.962.4268
grahamti@uncw.edu

bb

Brenda Uhlir

Associate Administrator
Trask 156
910.962.3231

uhlirb@uncw.edu

Athletic Training

KirkBrown

Dr. Kirk Brown
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Hanover Hall 119E
910.962.7184
brownk@uncw.edu

AndiBender

Ms. Andi Bender
Lecturer & Clinical Coordinator

Hanover Hall 119A
910.962.7537
bendera@uncw.edu

Community Health Education

r

Dr. Randy Cottrell
Program Coordinator/ Professor

Trask 144
910.962.2446
cottrellr@uncw.edu

JorgeFigueroa

Dr. Jorge Figueroa
Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 104
910.962.2450
figueroaj@uncw.edu

PatriciaBuerger

Ms. Trish Buerger
Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202B
910.962.7706
buergerp@uncw.edu

MichelleDabundo

Dr. Michelle D'Abundo
Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 201G
910.962.7451
dabundom@uncw.edu

DarwinDennison

Dr. Darwin Dennison
Professor

McNeill Hall 2039
910.962.7571
dennison@uncw.edu

KerryWhipple

Dr. Kerry Whipple
Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 119F
910.962.7453
whipplek@uncw.edu

Exercise Science

DebDowd

Dr. Deb Dowd
Program Coordinator/Associate Professor

Trask 148
910.962.3255
dowdd@uncw.edu

ChristianBarnes

Mr. Christian Barnes
Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202B
910.962.7288
barnesc@uncw.edu

RobertBoyce

Dr. Robert Boyce
Associate Professor

Trask 115
910.962.7824
boycer@uncw.edu

Ms. Tamlyn Shields


Ms. Tamlyn Shields
Lecturer

NAT 119B
910.962.7964

shieldsa@uncw.edu

Dr. Lisa Sprod


Dr. Lisa Sprod
Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 201D
910.962.2583

sprodl@uncw.edu

WaylandTseh

Dr. Wayland Tseh
Associate Professor

Trask 115
910.962.2484
tsehw@uncw.edu

CaraSidman

Dr. Cara Sidman
Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 201F
910.962.2452
sidmanc@uncw.edu

Gerontology

k

Dr. Stacey Kolomer

Interim Program Coordinator/Professor

McNeill 3072

910-962-2853

kolomers@uncw.edu


ElizabethFugateWhitlock

Dr. Elizabeth Fugate-Whitlock
Lecturer

McNeill Hall 2047
910.962.7816
whitlocke@uncw.edu


Physical Education & Health (K-12 Teacher Licensure)

SueCombs


Dr. C. Sue Combs
Program Coordinator/Professor

Trask 146
910.962.3262
combsc@uncw.edu


SteveElliott

Dr. Steve Elliott
Interim Associate Director
Assessment Director/Associate Professor

Trask 150
910.962.2115
elliotts@uncw.edu



Recreation, Sport Leadership & Tourism Management

JimHerstine

Dr. Jim Herstine
Program Coordinator / Professor

Hanover Hall 201E
910.962.3283
herstinej@uncw.edu

 



Dr. Alexia Franzidis


Dr. Alexia Franzidis
Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 119C
910.962.2268
franzidisa@uncw.edu

NancyHritz


Dr. Nancy Hritz
Associate Professor

Trask 149
910.962.7719
hritzn@uncw.edu


JeffreyNix


Mr. Jeff Nix
Lecturer

Hanover Hall 106
910.962.3251
nixj@uncw.edu

pic


Dr. Laura Spivey
Lecturer

Hanover Hall 201B
910.962.2451
spiveyl@uncw.edu

Recreation Therapy

CandaceAshtonForrester


Dr. Candy Ashton-Forrester
Program Coordinator & Professor (Recreation Therapy & Gerontology)

McNeill Hall 3010
910.962.7794
ashtonc@uncw.edu

DanJohnson

Dr. Dan Johnson
Associate Professor

McNeill Hall 3015
910.962.3659
johnsonde@uncw.edu

jkinney

Dr. Judy Kinney
Lecturer

McNeill Hall 3056
910.962.3733
kinneyj@uncw.edu


tkinney

Dr. Terry Kinney

Professor

McNeill Hall 3053
910.962.7570
kinneyt@uncw.edu

Physical Activity and Wellness (PED 101)

long

Dr. Lynn Hunt Long
Program Coordinator & Assistant Professor

Trask 145
910.962.3508
longhl@uncw.edu

MarshaTodd

Ms. Marsha Todd
Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202
910.962.7815

toddm@uncw.edu

CaraSidman

Dr. Cara Sidman
Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 201F
910.962.2452
sidmanc@uncw.edu



Part-time Lecturers

Dave Allen

allend@uncw.edu

Dr. John Bennett bennettj@uncw.edu
A.J. Bonetti

bonettia@uncw.edu

Marquita Brown

brownm@uncw.edu

Frank Chapman

chapmanf@uncw.edu

Stacy Downar

downars@uncw.edu

Mait DuBois

duboism@uncw.edu

R. Mark Ellington

ellingtonrm@uncw.edu

Dan Forrester

forresterd@uncw.edu

Julie Francis

francisj@uncw.edu

Jess Frank

frankj@uncw.edu

Kyria Henry henryk@uncw.edu
Cindy Ho

hoc@uncw.edu

Larry Honeycutt honeycuttj@uncw.edu
Ann Hughes hughesa@uncw.edu
John Lothes lothesj@uncw.edu
Leah C. McCall

colvinl@uncw.edu

Dr. David Miller

millerdk@uncw.edu

Donna Mooneyham, M.S., LRT/CTRS mooneyhamd@uncw.edu
Aldo Plata

plataa@uncw.edu

Courtney Simmons

simmonsc@uncw.edu

Greg Spahr

spahrg@uncw.edu

Jim Sprecher

sprecherj@uncw.edu

Brooke Sumner

sumnerb@uncw.edu

Trisha Tinney tinneyt@uncw.edu
Jordan Weber weberj@uncw.edu
Jason Widener

widenerj@uncw.edu


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  A. Campbell[ campbella AT uncw DOT edu ]