Our Faculty

leslie hossfeld

Hossfeld, Leslie

Chair and Professor of Sociology

Dr. Leslie Hossfeld
Office: BR 250
Phone: 910.962.7849
Email: hossfeldl@uncw.edu

Mike Adams

Adams, Mike S.

Professor of Criminology    

Dr. Mike Adams
Office: BR 127
Phone: 910.962.3425
Email: adamsm@uncw.edu

 

 

 

Babette Boyd

Boyd, Babette

Lecturer

Babette Boyd, J.D.
Office: BR 125
Phone: 910.962.3049
Email: boydb@uncw.edu

 

 

Daniel Buffington

Buffington, Daniel

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Dr. Daniel Buffington
Office: BR 123
Phone: 910.962.3434
Email: buffingtond@uncw.edu

Carrie Buist

Buist, Carrie

Assistant Professor of Criminology

Dr. Carrie Buist
Office: BR 221
Phone: 910.962.2422
Email: buistc@uncw.edu

Susan Bullers

Bullers, Susan

Professor of Sociology

Dr. Susan Bullers
Office: BR 222
Phone: 910.962.7150
Email: bullerss@uncw.edu

Kimberly Cook

Cook, Kimberly J.

Professor of Sociology & Criminology

Dr. Kimberly Cook
Office: BR 228
Phone: 910.962.3785
Email: cookk@uncw.edu

Jacob Day

Day, Jacob C.

Assistant Professor

Dr. Jacob C. Day

Office: BR 225

Phone: 910-962-7024

Email: dayj@uncw.edu

 

Kristen DeVall

DeVall, Kristen

Public Sociology Director

Associate Professor of Sociology

Dr. Kristen DeVall
Office: BR 128
Phone: 910.962.2636
Email: devallk@uncw.edu

Yunus Kaya

Kaya, Yunus

 

Associate Professor of Sociology

Dr. Yunus Kaya
Office: BR 126
Phone: 910.962.3428
Email: kayay@uncw.edu

 

 

 

Donna King

King, Donna L.

Associate Chair

Professor of Sociology

Dr. Donna King
Office: BR 248
Phone: 910.962.3574
Email: kingd@uncw.edu

 

Randy LaGrange

LaGrange, Randy

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Criminology

Professor of Criminology

Dr. Randy LaGrange
Office: BR 224
Phone: 910.962.3433
Email: lagrange@uncw.edu

 

Christina Lanier

Lanier, Christina

CAPS Masters Program Coordinator

Associate Professor of Criminology

Dr. Christina Lanier
Office: BR 124
Phone: 910.962.7691
Email: lanierc@uncw.edu

Diane Levy

Levy, Diane

Professor of Sociology

Dr. Diane Levy
Office: BR 232
Phone: 910.962.3430
Email: levyd@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/levyd/

Mike Maume

Maume, Mike

Professor of Criminology

Dr. Mike Maume
Office: BR 120
Phone: 910.962.7749
Email: maume@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/maumem

Stephen McNamee

McNamee, Stephen

Dean College of Arts & Science

Professor of Sociology

Dr. Stephen McNamee
Office: BR
Phone: 910.962.3660
Email: mcnamee@uncw.edu http://people.uncw.edu/mcnamee/

Kenneth Mentor

Mentor, Kenneth

Onslow Extension Coordinator

Lecturer and Onslow Extension Coordinator

Dr. Kenneth Mentor
Office: Lejeune Education Center
Phone: 910.859.3460
Email: mentork@uncw.edu

John Rice

Rice, John

Associate Professor of Sociology

Dr. John Rice
Office: BR 226
Phone: 910.962.7313
Email: ricej@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/ricej/

Ann Rotchford

Ann Rotchford

Ann Rotchford
Office: BR 205
Phone: 910.962.3420
Email: rotchforda@uncw.edu

Shannon Santana

Santana, Shannon

Associate Professor of Criminology

Dr. Shannon Santana
Office: BR 130
Phone: 910.962.2426
Email: santanas@uncw.edu

Lynne Snowden

Snowden, Lynne

Associate Professor of Criminology

Dr. Lynne Snowden
Office: BR 132
Phone: 910.962.3838
Email: snowdenl@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/snowdenl/

Jean-Anne Sutherland

Sutherland, Jean-Anne

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Sociology

Associate Professor of Sociology

Dr. Jean-Anne Sutherland
Office: BR 220
Phone: 910.962.4170
Email: sutherlandj@uncw.edu

Jennifer Vanderminden

Vanderminden, Jennifer A.

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Dr. Jennifer A. Vanderminden

Office: BR 121

Phone: 910-962-7260

Email: vandermindenj@uncw.edu

Angela Wadsworth

Wadsworth, Angela

Lecturer

Dr. Angela Wadsworth
Office: BR 227
Phone: 910.962.7424
Email: wadswortha@uncw.edu

waity:soccrm:UNCW Waity,Julia

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Dr. Jill Waity
Office: BR 223
Phone: 910.962.3660
Email: waityj@uncw.edu

Office Hours:Tuesday 2:00-3:00pm or by appointment

Cecil Willis

Willis, Cecil L.

Professor of Criminology

Dr. Cecil Willis
Office:
Phone: 910.962.3548
Email: willis@uncw.edu

 

Retired Faculty

Dixon, Rick
Professor Emeritus

Gary Faulkner

Faulkner, Gary

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Gary Faulkner
Office: BR 205
Phone: 910.962.3420
Email: faulknerg@uncw.edu

Robert Miller

Miller, Robert K.

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Rob Miller
Email: millerrk@uncw.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Laughter, Stephanie
Administrative Associate BR 205 910.962.3420 laughters@uncw.edu
Parish, Kathy Administrative Associate BR 205 910.962.3432 parishk@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  K. Parish [parishk AT uncw DOT edu ]