KenanHallLobby

2014-15 Events Calendar

All events are free and open to the public. <Campus Map>


Fall 2014 Events
Date, Time, Location

The Thirsty Tome

featuring Malena Mörling, Nina de Gramont, and selected graduate students

(event hosted by Randall Library)

Tuesday, August 26
6 p.m., Sherman Hayes Gallery,
Randall Library first floor
Thursday, September 11
6 p.m., Cameron Art Museum Courtyard
3201 S. 17th St., Wilmington
Thursday, September 25
7 p.m., Kenan Hall 1111
Thursday, October 16
7 p.m., Kenan Hall 1111

MFA Thesis Reading

(McInnis)

Monday, October 27
7 p.m., KE 1111

A Poetry Reading with Michael White,

from his newest book, Vermeer in Hell

Thursday, October 30
7 p.m., Kenan Hall 1111
Monday, November 3 -
Friday, November 7
various UNCW venues

Ecotone's Sustenance issue launch and farm-to-table supper with
Feast Down East

 

Sustenance issue launch and farm-to-table supper

Friday, November 7
6 p.m., Kenan Hall courtyard

Seating is limited, and no tickets will be sold at the door.

Click to purchase tickets.

A Reading with MFA student Drew Krepp,

from his debut novel, The Salt Marsh King

Sunday, November 9

4 p.m., Old Books on Front Street

249 N. Front St.,
Downtown Wilmington

A Reading with students from the "Travel Narratives: Art of the Journey" class, curated by professor May-lee Chai

Saturday, November 15

3 p.m., Pomegranate Books

4418 Park Avenue, Wilmington

BFA Thesis Readings

Thursday, November 20
5 p.m., Kenan Hall 1111

 

Spring 2015 Events
Date, Time, Location

MFA Thesis Reading

(Doran, Eades, Jones, Nicholas, Snell)

Thursday, February 26
7 p.m., CI 1008

MFA Thesis Reading

(Lupinacci, C. Miller, Prince, Wallace, Wallin)

Thursday, March 5
7 p.m., CI 1008

MFA Thesis Reading

(Cipriani, Matsumoto, Siegrist, Thornsburg)

Friday, March 20
7 p.m., CI 1008

MFA Thesis Reading

(Hammerbeck, Hess, McShea, Rachlin)

Thursday, March 26
7 p.m., CI 1008

MFA Thesis Reading

(Greenberg, Krepp, Kusnic, J. Miller, Moseley, Selin)

Thursday, April 16
7 p.m., CI 1008

 

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  L. Bertini[ bertinil AT uncw DOT edu ]