Who is my advisor?

If you are a new freshman, you can check your SeaNet account to learn who your academic advisor is. We strongly encourage you to make an appointment right away to get to know your advisor.

Contact us

University College is located in DePaolo Hall, room 1092.

University College
UNC Wilmington
601 S. College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403-5981

Tel: (910) 962-3245
Fax: (910) 962-4290
uc@uncw.edu

Schedule an appointment online!

UNCW Students

Contact an Advisor

Advisor Information

Adams, Ms. Jenny

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3821 | adamsjb@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Anderson, Ms. Stephanie

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2127 | andersonsa@uncw.edu

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1079

Avery, Dr. G. Brooks

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7388 | averyg@uncw.edu

Chemistry, Dobo Hall 242A

Bannon, Ms. Maggie

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7200 | bannonm@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Bass, Mr. H. Tim

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7211 | basst@uncw.edu

Creative Writing, Kenan Hall 1104

Bridger, Ms. Beth

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2775 | bridgerf@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

Britt, Ms. Michelle

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3094 | brittm@uncw.edu

English, Morton Hall 135

Bruce, Dr. Kate

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3374 | bruce@uncw.edu

Honors College, Randall Library 2007

Chin, Ms. Jennifer

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7720 | chinj@uncw.edu

Communication Studies, Leutze Hall 238

Curtis, Mr. Reed T.

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-4294 | curtisr@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Davis, Ms. Jemilia

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3845 | davisjs@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Dodd, Dr. Diane

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3228 | doddd@uncw.edu

Biology and Marine Biology, Friday 2021

Ganser, Ms. Stephanie

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3337 | gansers@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Garera, Ms. Gina

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3921 | garerag@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Graber, Mr. David

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3451 | graberd@uncw.edu

Foreign Languages & Lit, Leutze Hall 206

Guerry, Ms. Ginny

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7081 | guerryg@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Hanson, Ms. Erika

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3166 | hansone@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Hathcock, Ms. Amy

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7742 | hathcocka@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Hogan, Ms. W. Elaine

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3372 | hoganw@uncw.edu

Psychology, Teaching Lab 3103

Horan, Dr. Jennifer

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7929 | horanj@uncw.edu

Public and International Affairs, Leutze 261

Hunt, Ms. Melissa

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3001 | huntm@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

Janicki, Dr. Tom

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-4077 | janickit@uncw.edu

Information Systems, CIS Building 2052

Kunz, Mr. Tom

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2142 | kunzt@uncw.edu

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1081

Libous, Mr. Will

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-4179 | libousw@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

McCall, Ms. Leah

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3005 | colvinl@uncw.edu

Health and Applied Sciences, DePaolo 1092

Morgan, Dr. J. Rob

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2095 | morganr@uncw.edu

Isaac Bear Early College, S&B 219

Myers, Dr. John

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3005 | myersj@uncw.edu

Honors College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Myers, Dr. Shelly

Director, University College

(910) 962-3245 | myersm@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Nice, Mr. Scott

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7896 | nices@uncw.edu

Theatre, Cultural Arts Building 2048

Pease, Ms. Shannon

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2616 | peases@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

Persuit, Dr. Jeanne

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2616 | persuitj@uncw.edu

Communication Studies, Leutze Hall 235

Reamer, Dr. Amy

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-4075 | reamera@uncw.edu

Engineering, King Hall 205A

Ruwe, Mr. Mike

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-4194 | ruwem@uncw.edu

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1080

Smith, Dr. Michael

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3496 | smithms@uncw.edu

Geography and Geology, DeLoach Hall 1079

Stultz, Ms. Rebecca

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7970 | stultzr@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Underwood, Ms. Ryan

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2811 | underwoodr@uncw.edu

School of Nursing, McNeill Hall 1014

Underwood, Mr. Zack

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7908 | underwoodz@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Vickers, Mr. Keryn

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-2117 | vickersk@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Vliem, Ms. Michelle

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7955 | vliemm@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Walker, Dr. Brad

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3718 | walkerb@uncw.edu

Education, Education Bldg 244

Warfield, Ms. Becky

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3320 | warfieldr@uncw.edu

English, Morton Hall 105B

Wilkinson, Mr. Will

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7156 | wilkinsonw@uncw.edu

Writing Center, DePaolo Hall 1079

Wilson, Ms. Carly

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3987 | wilsonca@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Zuckerman, Mr. Geoff

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3018 | zuckermang@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  Z. Underwood [ underwoodz AT uncw DOT edu ]